Dr. Gabriel Lasala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    20%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Saved my life twice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lasala saved my life twice, The first time when I suffered STEMI last June, and then his decision to move forward with a CABG after a less than stellar angiogram. there is literally no way to express my gratitude to this outstanding physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lasala and his staff are the best place to visit for cardiology attention. They are excellent professionals with wonderful people skills. They take care of you of extraordinary care and courtesy!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Paralegal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lasala and his staff are very efficient, courteous and knowledgeable in their fields. Dr. Lasala is very patient and always willing to help and explains everything in detail about your condition. He is a wonderful doctor and I would certainly recommend him and his staff is always ready to help you with a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lasagna has been excellent in my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Excellent Physician / Wonderful Human Being
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Lasala. He treats both my husband and myself and we both have found him to be extremely knowledgable, courteous, understanding, listens to us thoroughly answering all our questions, and he spends time with us...never rushing us out. He and his entire staff are always friendly, and everything is so clean and professional. I don't like going to Drs but going to Dr Lasala is not nearly as stressfull as going to other Drs offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Thumbs Up!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently changed insurances and was diagnosed with High Blood Pressure. I was referred to Dr. Lasala, and had zero problems making my first appointment. My first trip into the office was a treat, as the staff are very friendly, and seemed to know all of the other patients by name as they arrived. My wait was brief, and my time with Dr. Lasala well-spent, as he didn't bombard me with medical terminology that I couldn't comprehend, but rather explained everything to me in terms that were easily digestible. He started me on a one week sample of the medicine that he wanted me to begin, and on my one-week follow up, my pressure was regulated. I have already begun referring any of my Northshore friends to his practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to thank the entire staff of Lakeview Regional Heart Center. I've been seeing Dr. Lasala for the past 9 years. I am always greeted with a friendly smile. The office staff is always courteuous and very knowlegable. Dr. Lasala has saved my life on several ocassions and I will be forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gabriel Lasala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

Doctor

Dr. George Smith

37 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martha Carr

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Casey

27 years experience

4.5 of 5