The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gabriel Martinez Geigel Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabriel Martinez Geigel?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Totally unprofessional and disgusting how this office treats patients and makes you wait 2 to 3 hours ALWAYS. Arrogant and demeaning staff. If I knew of another place to go I would. I absolutely HATE going here.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Dr Martinez is an awesome physician, very caring, understanding and highly concerned about UR condition. He's very strict about his profession and UR condition he also is very strict about his profession /work EXCELLENT at what he does. KUDOS to my DR!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Always runs WAY behind schedule

Dr. Martinez is good at his job, when he actually makes it into the office. I routinely have to wait 2 hrs even when I am the first appointment of the day! I have not gotten an apology from the staff, as this seems to be normal procedure.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Great Doctor

I was in so much pain when I first went to see Dr. Martinez I literally could not function. At first, he seemed a little cautious with me, (I think this was because he probably saw a lot patients only there to get the meds) then I read a lot about my condition/s and became informed. When I was able to explain how I felt and what I thought would help, he started taking me seriously and was very helpful. In short, being an informed patient made him a better doctor. He is very compassionate, helpful and he really does care about you. I am better now and will never be at 100 percent but I can at least function. I recommend him highly, especially if you have Fibromyalgia along with other ailments.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

this dr.goes the extra mile

I have been on pain management for over 20 years. has been tr and during that tim he's went out of his way severa he's went out of his way several times to take to take care of my medical needs. I forgot my appointment . I arrive today late and Dr Martinez was already on vacation. He actually faxed my medical needs to the pharmacy and took care of me . I rate him 4 out of 4

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

My appointment was for 12pm at 2:20 I was still waiting to be seen. I rate Dr. Martinez Geigel 0 STARS!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gabriel Martinez Geigel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rosedale, MD.

  • Dr. Michael Gardyn

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Rosedale, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. David Gichtin

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Rosedale, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Prabaal Dey

    Pain Management

    Rosedale, MD 0.07 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    24