The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gabriel Rubanenko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabriel Rubanenko?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

WONDERFUL DOCTOR

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Dr. Rubanenko is one of the most knowledgeable, professional and caring doctors i've ever been to. He deeply researched the problem and did everything possible to resolve it. The staff is super friendly and caring. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my doctor

Posted on August 7th, 2013

he really cares about his patients and always tries to do the least invasive as possible. not quick to do surgery tries everything else first. which I like.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away!

Posted on September 15th, 2011

By far the worst doctor ever! You wait two hours then he sees you for 2 minutes no joke two minutes! This is purely a business if you are here to feel better find another doctor if your looking for a settlement you are better off working then sitting here for an appointment! Unprofessional office, unprofessional doctor, just a mess! Good luck if you decide to go with this doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's Torture

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Tristar Wilshire Ortho. is a massage sweat-shop with funky people, lazy workers, and scratchy towels. I didn't know if I was in a cattle call or a 2011 version of the holocaust. I was just a number. There were rows and rows of people on tables asking when they would get a settlement check.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor ever!!!!!!

Posted on April 6th, 2011

This was one of the worst experiences i have ever had in my life with a doctor. Im very easy going as a person and the second i walked in I could already feel the attitude from the waitstaff. Money Hungry Doctor who could care less about you sums it up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money Hungry Insurance Doctor

Posted on January 4th, 2011

I was referred to him by my lawyer because of a car accident. He did nothing but attempt to pocket from my claim, driving up charges that were not useful to my recovery and basically did nothing to help treat my condition. He overcharged me and charged me for procedures that he never performed. Wow, what a bad experience. Stay away from this man!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not choose this doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2010

DO NOT CHOOSE THIS DOCTOR. HE does not care for his patients, all he cares is the money he is collecting from the insurance companies. He looks down on you and has no respect for his patients. Please do your homework and find a better doctor that is going to take care of you. On the day you see him, the waiting room is full and he only sees his patients for no more than five minutes. His staff is very good, i went there for theraphy and they do care for you and they do an excellent job.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2010

My experience with this doctor was really bad, he does not care about his patients, only about how much money he could get from the insurance company; I meet several of his patient who get surgery two or three times for the same injury (I refused to have surgery with him for his low rate of success). I will not recomend any one to go with him

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gabriel Rubanenko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.