Dr. Gabriel Rubanenko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubanenko is one of the most knowledgeable, professional and caring doctors i've ever been to. He deeply researched the problem and did everything possible to resolve it. The staff is super friendly and caring. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
my doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he really cares about his patients and always tries to do the least invasive as possible. not quick to do surgery tries everything else first. which I like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Stay away!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the worst doctor ever! You wait two hours then he sees you for 2 minutes no joke two minutes! This is purely a business if you are here to feel better find another doctor if your looking for a settlement you are better off working then sitting here for an appointment! Unprofessional office, unprofessional doctor, just a mess! Good luck if you decide to go with this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
It's Torture
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tristar Wilshire Ortho. is a massage sweat-shop with funky people, lazy workers, and scratchy towels. I didn't know if I was in a cattle call or a 2011 version of the holocaust. I was just a number. There were rows and rows of people on tables asking when they would get a settlement check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Worst Doctor ever!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was one of the worst experiences i have ever had in my life with a doctor. Im very easy going as a person and the second i walked in I could already feel the attitude from the waitstaff. Money Hungry Doctor who could care less about you sums it up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Money Hungry Insurance Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to him by my lawyer because of a car accident. He did nothing but attempt to pocket from my claim, driving up charges that were not useful to my recovery and basically did nothing to help treat my condition. He overcharged me and charged me for procedures that he never performed. Wow, what a bad experience. Stay away from this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Do not choose this doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT CHOOSE THIS DOCTOR. HE does not care for his patients, all he cares is the money he is collecting from the insurance companies. He looks down on you and has no respect for his patients. Please do your homework and find a better doctor that is going to take care of you. On the day you see him, the waiting room is full and he only sees his patients for no more than five minutes. His staff is very good, i went there for theraphy and they do care for you and they do an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor was really bad, he does not care about his patients, only about how much money he could get from the insurance company; I meet several of his patient who get surgery two or three times for the same injury (I refused to have surgery with him for his low rate of success). I will not recomend any one to go with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gabriel Rubanenko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Donahue

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Charles L Herring

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mark Ganjianpour

22 years experience

3.6 of 5