ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gabriel Tatarian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 26 Comments

2.6
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9
  • 27

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabriel Tatarian?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

One of the worst Doctors

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Dr was arrogant and ignorant. He should be reported and banned from practicing medicine because he misdiagnosed my daughter. Did not test her for the disease he was treating her. Prescribed meds that were addictive and not needed. She went to another Dr and that Dr stated that the combo of meds could have stopped her breathing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not return phone calls

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Just want some answers

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy with Dr. Tatarian

Posted on January 17th, 2017

I find Dr. Tatarian impossible to reach personally and am always referred to his PA Amy or his nurse Barbara. He does not answer my questions directly and after a year of seeing him, was unable to give me any kind of diagnoses. His receptionist, Dorothy, is also very unfriendly almost to the point of being rude.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredibly thorough

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Interesting personality, but certainly a good doctor

Posted on October 10th, 2016

After a few months of seeing his PA, I finally saw Dr. Tatarian at my most recent appointment. While I understand some of the reviews about his bedside manner below, I think that it's really the patient's personality that determines how much you'll like Dr. Tatarian. He's definitely brisk and somewhat cold-seeming, but I think that's his style. I found him to be a little amusing and frankly, he seems like a brilliant guy who really knows what he's talking about. He reviewed my case with me briefly, gave me his clinical suspicion for a diagnosis after asking a few questions, told me the test that I needed to confirm his suspicion, and discussed the plan moving forward if he was wrong (what else it could be, what tests I need, etc). He let me ask questions and didn't seem super rushed even though I wasn't technically supposed to see him in this appointment. So while his personality isn't for everyone, it certainly works for me. Direct and dry is fine by me as long as I'm moving forward with my care. Two other things worth mentioning: -It's nearly impossible to get a timely appointment with this guy. He's a sub-specialist, and a hot commodity apparently. -His PA Amy is absolutely wonderful, and you shouldn't be concerned if your first appointment is with her. She is great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold and Dismissive

Posted on August 24th, 2016

i was referred to Dr. Tatarian for an EMG since I have RSD. He walked into the room and did not introduce himself. Did not ask me any questions about the reason for my appointment. I asked him a question and he told me "why would I have an opinion, I don't know you". He then decided to look into my patient history that I had to make a previous appointment to fill out. He told me since I was not responding to treatment that I need to "learn to live with it". I would not recommend this DR to anyone. He was very cold and dismissive. I wasted 2 months for an appointment that I could have seen a Dr. that cared.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Diagnostician with Very difficult demeanor

Posted on July 16th, 2016

He took excellent history of case yet was very abrupt and confrontational early on in the visit. Second visit much nicer. Third visit, he shredded me emotionally. Very calloused.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dread

Posted on March 9th, 2016

This man is the worst doctor I have ever had the unfortunate displeasure of meeting. Crude, bedside manner..... I don't think there was a bed. When you are really not well and are looking for some help, ANY help.......Please stay away from this so called Dr. He should be treated the same as he treats his patients. Like throw-away unnecessary cash cows.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner.

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Acted as though me being there was a waste of his time. Will not be returning. Very consescending.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Very thorough, kind, conscientious physician with good rapport. Recommend highly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2016

If I could give this "healthcare" practitioner 0 stars I would. Do not see him if you expect any compassion or an accurate diagnosis. He seems to dislike women too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Caring doctor who comes very highly recommended. I was very impressed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gabriel Tatarian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.