Dr. Gabriela Bowers MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine East Windsor, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an absolutely terrible doctor. It's all business and transactional, not patient care. It's all flash card medicine; no real depth. She's cold and emotionally immature. Her husband is an automaton. Avoid this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Horrible Doctor -not deserving of any stars
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to the doctor should not cause anxiety and blood pressure spikes. She is condescending and argumentative. Has no solutions, just refuses to listen to the patient. She is nasty. Her husband, Dr. Thomas, is just incompetent. They want to communicate though email on their expensive patient portal. They do not want to have a conversation. Every decision they make is to avoid a lawsuit and not what the patients need. Worst Dr. I have ever been to in 60 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bowers for nearly seven years and find her to be a terrific physician. She is thorough and takes time to ask and answer questions. My specific case requires management and cooperation among several doctors and I count on Dr Bowers to help me sort through it all. I am really grateful to her and for her. I also find the staff--nurses and front desk/administrative--to be super helpful and quite resorceful especially in today's world of insurance companies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate that Dr. Bowers is very intelligent and knowledgeable. I find that she spends a sufficient amount of time with me and does seem to care. I like her as my physician. On the other hand I have thought many times about leaving the practice due to the rudeness of the office staff. They truly seem to find patients a nuisance. I don't see even a hint of compassion on their part. I hear many complaints about this and it doesn't seem to change. Surely, they must know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowers has taken excellent care of me even since she started her practice in East Windsor. She is caring and concerned about her patients and up on the latest research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Giving up on her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of hers for over 5 years now but I'm done with this practice. Overall I think she's a decent doctor--she's very smart, but she really seems to enjoy showing you how smart she is. She talks really really quickly without really thinking. I'd prefer if she took her time or said "I don't know, let me look into this" on occasion. But she always is in such a hurry to demonstrate her intelligence. She's personable and pleasant, though, so that is good. But it's almost like she's pretending to be a doctor--I know that sounds odd but she just doesn't really seem to ever do a really thorough exam or anything. If you have a flu, she's great. Anything more serious and she's just not going to be much help. But the major reason why I'm leaving this practice is the office staff. They are HORRIBLE. I'm specifically referring to the staff who answer the phones. I had one who was beyond rude and basically hung up on me. Dr. Bowers apologized for it the next time I was in the office without me even mentioning so obviously this girl went to her to cover her tracks. Also, be aware that they do not participate in Medco or any mail order pharmacies! The only thing they will do for you is write the prescription and you have to go and pick it up and send it yourself to Medco. Dr. Bowers herself said it is just "too much hassle" for them and they would need to hire an additional staff person just to deal with it. Sorry Dr. Bowers, didn't mean to be an inconvenience and cut into your profits! Making an appt is very difficult also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Enjoy working with her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr. Bowers a few years now and have received nothing but good treatment, serious time spent, and even good discussion. I've found her professional, knowledgeable, and thoughtful. Comes across as brainy and talks rapidly, so maybe that's a problem for some. But I like and recommend her.The office runs tightly though--don't be late even by a few minutes. It starts you off with the sense that patients can be nuisances or problems, which is unfortunate.The exam rooms are decorated like pretty bathrooms, in peach and blue with beach pictures--hope you like that kind of thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Think Twice
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion I would think twice before I went to see this doctor. She is very rude and egotistical. If she does not like you she will discharge you no matter what. Also, her notes are very inaccurate. I would not recommend you use her or anyone on that practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gabriela Bowers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Windsor, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Vasudha Dhar

21 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Thomas

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarika Sanghvi

4.0 of 5