The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gabriella Horvath Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabriella Horvath?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabriella Horvath?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Great Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Horvath for a few years and absolutely love her. She is easy to talk with, understanding and knowledgeable and will tell you how it is. She is an excellent family physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Excellent and Caring Doctor

Excellent Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Correction for the previous review. I never saw her wearing gloves or washing hands before she touched me during my visits. For the diagnostic part, I felt I was doing it during the conversation. Won't see her any more.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

I did see her wearing gloves or washing hands during my visits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

You can do better

Appears friendly initially, but she will laugh at, and mock, you for asking questions about your medical situation. Somehow she sees it as a challenge against her that you want to know what is happening to your own body which you are paying her to diagnose...She makes quick decisions about your situation and then only hears what she wants to hear to confirm what she's already decided. Worst of all, she does not explain potential horrific side effects of medicines, she just assigns them to you and pushes you out the door - expect to find out about how they can be permanently putting you at risk from a good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Dr. Horvath is compassionate and thorough. She takes time to address my concerns and listens carefully. She is an extremely competent doctor and I'm thankful to be in her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Outstanding doctor!

Dr. Horvath is very knowledgeable and with great bedside manner. I was very pleased with my recent visit with her and I highly recommend her. In my opinion, you cannot find a better internist in Morgantown, WV.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

There's no one like Dr. Horvath

Several years ago I was under the care of another doctor but after they made many mistakes with the information kept in my file, I decided to move on to another doctor. I chose Dr. Horvath because I rembered her as a resident when I worked in the Dept of Medicine. I didn't know her well but her appearance (very clean & professional) and her body language (strong & confident)gave me the impression that she would be a great doctor and that she is. She saved my life by ordering me to get a mammogram. I had the beginning stages of breast cancer. That was in 2002. I find her to be accurate in her diagnosis and treatment. She doesn't hesitate to be assertive yet doesn't waste time & money on unecessary tests. She spends a sufficient amount of time with me and is eager to answer any question I have. She comforts any fears I have of cancer related issues. I'd be lost without her. She has beena vital part of my recovery and positive attitude. I simply love her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Excellent Physician

I saw Dr. Horvath recently when needing to establish primary care in Morgantown. The office staff were kind and courteous. I didn't wait any longer for her than I would at other physician offices. She was attentive and spoke to me with ease. We discussed past medical history and she asked questions regarding family history as well. I felt comfortable with her. She acts like she takes pride in her work and truly cares about her patients. I am so thankful that I decided to establish care with her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Excellent Physcian

I like the fact that she collaborates with her patients and listens to their concerns and symptoms. We worked together to find a diagnosis and treatment. She was willing to only try one medicine change or addition at a time so we could determine which treatment made the difference. I would recommend her to anyone willing to take a proactive role in their healthcare.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Actually listened

Dr. Horvath actually listened and gave me a fresh look at my medical issues. Did not assume that my problems were just a result of being old or being overweight; i.e., she understood that even if you are overweight or old, you can still have symptoms that are indicative of a problem that can be fixed rather that blowing them off as age or weight related.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Very Poor

She never calls back. Her records are not kept upto date. Very poor personal skills. Over prescribe medications that caused major medical problems. In my opionion she does not care about patientes only what the insurace companies tell her to do. I will never see her again. It is because of her diagnosis and care that I have several months of discomfort and medical problems that I am still dealing with.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gabriella Horvath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Alan Hess

    Internal Medicine

    Morgantown, WV 0 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    27
  • Dr. Frederick Blum

    Dr. Frederick Blum

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Morgantown, WV 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Vincent Kolanko

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Morgantown, WV 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34