Dr. Gabrielle Oconnor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Watch out for her moods.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware. Has a temper if you question her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Healthcare Process Director
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. O'Connor for about a year now. As a new patient during the first year my visits were more often, and I have since moved to steady state treatment. I have never waited more than 5 minutes. I am a Healthcare Process Director for two national hospital organizations, and therefore critical of office procedures. A score of excellent is rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Someone should inform Dr. O'Conner that her office manager is costing her money and reputation and is extremely offensive to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly smart doctor. She will take the time to answer all questions. Come prepared with all you symptoms or questions and you'll leave with the answers needed to wrap your head around what you need to do or stop doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she correctly diagnosed and helped me achieve maximum health. I'm very pleased with my experiences with this doctor and all staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
She's GREAT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Connor is wonderful. I have been looking for a good endocrinologist for years and then I saw Dr. O'Connor on a local advertorial on t.v. I decided I had nothing to lose by checking her out so I called and made an appointment. She was FANTASTIC! Dr. O'Connor was very easy to talk to and is a straight shooter, none of the typical doctor attitude or stuffiness. She took her time and answered all of the questions none of my other doctors would slow down enough to explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Connor epitomizes the perfect doctor. Dr. O'Connor spends time with her patients and listens to her patients. She wants her patients to get better rather than keeping them dependent on her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr O'Connor after an ultrasound detected nodules on my thyroid. I knew during my first consultation that I was going to appreciate her style. She has a sense of humor, and a down to earth personality that I've rarely found in a Dr. She spent 30-40 minutes describing what the results meant, and getting a detailed history from me, and I was impressed with the time she took to help me understand what was going on. I needed a fine needle aspiration, and was assured it would be a simple and pretty painless procedure. A friend had one in the bay area, and told me horror stories, so I was a bit skeptical. I'm happy to say that I had it today, and it was a breeze. All my fears were unfounded because it was just a small sting. I'm so grateful to have found such a wonderful and capable Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
caring, informed and professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had my first visit today with Dr. O'Connor. I appreciated the generous amount of time she spent with me, the logical way she assessed the issues I'm dealing with, and her thoughtful consideration of solutions. She is knowledgeable and has a wry sense of humor.I look forward to seeing her in a couple of weeks for a re-check on the new labs and Rx change she made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Incompetent, rude, abusive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I asked how to take a medication she was pushing since it was not investigated for my condition, she told me I do not care if you live or die, if you die today I will go home and have dinner and wine and would not care and then billed Medicare for the visit. She hates her patients' knowing what is going on and figuring her out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Gives conflicting information, billed my insurance for procedures not done
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was rude, spent little time with me and gave me the total wrong diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Finally someone to diagnose me!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Connor solved my mystery! I lost out on 10 years of not feeling good all to be solved by Dr. O'Connor. Finally a pro-active doctor wanting to find the root of my problem! I feel great now! Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gabrielle Oconnor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Cary Stewart

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Janne Dewing

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gabor Kovacs

43 years experience

4.5 of 5