ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gad Kletter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gad Kletter?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gad Kletter?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Glad everyone seems to have had a good rapport with Dr. Kletter. Sorry I can't say the same. Was referred to Dr. Kletter for amenorrhea several years ago. During the appointment I was told to lay down and was then felt up around the sternum and upper pubic area for some seconds. As a teenager was too naive and timid to say stop. Fortunately the incident does not affect me today, but I hope no other patient of Dr. Kletter has experienced anything similar. In my case a week's worth of over-the-counter black cohosh was all I needed- something no doctor ever mentioned to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Great Pediatric Endocrinologist

Dr. Kletter found out my kid problem. when another kids hospital told me my son was perfect without making any analysis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

Mrs
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2012

Excellent doctor with up-to-date knowledge yet old fashioned and caring approach to patient care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

If your child has to see a pediatric endocrinologist, Dr. Kletter is great

My daughter was referred to Dr. Kletter for precocious pubert at age 7. We were nervous, to say the least, about what the diagnosis might mean. Dr. Kletter and his staff was great -- they took an incredible amount of time to explain everything *and make sure we understood*. Our first visit was more than an hour long, and Dr. Kletter stayed with us until all of my questions were answered, without making me feel like I was taking too much time. I left there feeling like there was a plan to follow and that he cares about the outcome for my daughter. Moreover, he knows how the insurance system works, and helps make sure the care is covered before you start, or that you are well aware of the financial implications of the various treatment options. Negatives -- Getting in for an appointment is a little bureaucratic but it is well worth it. His accent is a little hard to understand at times, but it's apparent that he knows what he's talking about, and he has a very caring heart that comes across with the kids.If you *have* to see a pediatric endocrinologist, he's a great choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gad Kletter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Christopher Kodama

    Dr. Christopher Kodama

    Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Sheryl Boon

    Dr. Sheryl Boon

    Rheumatology, Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Joseph Flynn

    Dr. Joseph Flynn

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29