Dr. Gad Lavy MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Stamford, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Wonderful facility and staff!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have loved every experience with Dr Lavy. He is attentive and positive in his delivery - causing me the patient to be hopeful. He was highly recommended to me and I would do the same for anyone dealing with infertility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everyone here is great! They always have a smile! And they make you feel so comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lavy is very good with the patient. Maintains a professional demeanor in a nice facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff esp Nadine and Debbie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot speak highly enough about this clinic and their staff! Excellence all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our journey has not been easy, but the staff has been incredibly supportive and understanding throughout the entire process. They patiently answer questions, return phone calls promptly, and clearly give directions. Both my husband and I are extremely grateful for Dr. Lavy and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful supportive staff all around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
unsure
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are still patients as we have all of our eggs in one basket, so to speak. The nurses were excellent. Not the rest of the staff. We do not trust that this clinic does what it should when no one is looking. We were quoted "odds and chances" that do not pan out. The most difficult part to trust is a lack of "seeing" the process. And not feeling that, for the amount of cost that the available transparency isnt there. I E, not having more up to date ultrasound in the embryo transfer room. We are repeating our cycle so as not to waste the embryos but dont have much faith. We were also very surprised that the front desk staff told us to "check the portal" with regard to the actual pregnancy test. I think the Dr. Should have called with that news. This is an awful experience. And overly costly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Wrong!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rudely told me I would never be able to have a child......that my only option was surrogacy or adoption. He wasn't empathetic about it at all. Six months after he told me this, I got pregnant naturally. I now have a healthy little boy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my problem. Told me I would not become pregnant unless I had certain procedures done. Went to another doctor who did not perform any of the procedures recommended by Lavy...became pregnant within 3 months.

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold, inconsiderate, arrogant.Needs to deal with the tools but not the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed in this clinic. I went through medical/psychological screening and two embryo transfers here, and think the only people I was impressed with were a couple of the nurses. They were the only ones who seemed to be caring individuals. The receptionists were extremely rude when approached and I feel like Dr. Lavy lied to us about the embryo quality and chance of getting pregnant. I really did get the feeling that he did not actually enjoy children.. My 2-year-old son came with me into the clinic before the first transfer and I rudely got told by Dr. Lavy himself that he could not be there during the transfer (well, duh! He was just there *before* the transfer in the waiting area). That was not a good first impression in my books.. Everything just felt so impersonal.. I feel like he could have done a lot more for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gad Lavy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.