Dr. Gaetan Moise MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent bedside manners. Took the time to explain the procedure and answered questions that my family and I asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Life saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had extreme back pain in the sciatica area from an epidural that a pain managemnt doctor did. I saw Dr. Moise for the first time and was very impressed that he personally came out to get me for my appointment. He already read my reports and MRI and knew exactly what was going on. I had such bad pain, I could just about sit, stand or walk and was on Lyrica and Percocet on a daily basis. Dr. Moise told me surgery was my only answer. The surgery was performed and was very successful. Dr. Moise said the nerve was crushed. Thanks to Dr. Moise, I can now comfortably sit, stand, walk and probably run. I am off all meds. I am most grateful to him for his expertise and care. I don't know what I would have done if he could not help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
neck fusion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moise us such a great doctor. I had surgery 4 months ago and I feel great. The pain in my arms has stopped along with my neck pain. The hospital stay was short and easy. Lori the nurse made everything easier. Would definitely recommend this great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
most excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moise is an excellent medical professional. He took time to review the procedure and its ramifications, pros and cons. He patiently answered all questions. He is caring of his patients and has a sense of humor. And his surgical skills left me pain-free and smiling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Truly A 5 Star Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous as I have never had a major surgery in my life. Dr Moise and his Office manager Lissette put me at ease. Doctor Moise was very thorough in his explanation of what he would do. My back surgery went very well and in a week I was up and moving about. I would eagerly recommend him for anyone else needing a top-notch back surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Best Doctor I have ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moise is the most kind and professional I have ever had. He was able to reverse my Herniated Disc condition with minimal invasive Surgery at Valley Hospital which I had been suffering with. I would recommend him to anyone. He was the type of Surgeon who tried to avoid Surgery until nothing else worked. He and his Office staff are GREAT!!!!! Thank you Dr. Moise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Somehow the previous review I sent did not show 5 stars and could not be edited! THIS MAN IS A FIVE-STAR doctor! I was impressed with him from the moment he came out into the waiting room to usher my husband and me into his office himself! He is caring and compassionate and listens attentively. Dr.Moise takes the time to explain every aspect of your condition and doesn't make you feel like you are being rushed out. He is a gifted surgeon and he will be doing my sspondylolisthesis surgery in a few weeks. I am praying for God's blessings upon him that day and always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given Dr.Moise's name as a referral for my diagnosis of Spondylolisthesis of L4-L5. He is an excellent doctor who listens and never makes you feel like he is rushing you out of his office. Takes the time to explain in detail your condition and how he will treat it. He will be doing my surgery to correct this problem in a few weeks...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Excellent Neurosurgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Moise. He performed surgery on me October, 2013 for Chiari Malformation. From the moment I met him I knew I was in the right hands. I am so grateful for his expert surgical skills, his compassionate bedside manner and his disposition. He gave me my life back and made me healthy again. I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a person with an acute irrational phobia, Dr Gaetan Moise made me feel very at ease and comfortable and assured me he and his team would be mindful at all times of my special needs. Thank you Dr Moise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Great Surgeon and team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gaetan Moise made me feel assured that all would go well with surgery, and surely it did. The staff at Valley medical was prompt and paid attention to my needs as a patient. I couldn't be more pleased with how the mucrodiaecromy on my L5 S1 disc went, I feel great, I can walk again with ease, my pain. Level is now a 1 from an 8, and getting better daily
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gaetan Moise, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Winfree

19 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Quest

45 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Angevine

17 years experience

4.1 of 5