advertisement
Browse Health
Dr. Gaetano Capone, MD
Cardiologist (heart)
33 years of experience

Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

15

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 22 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 22 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
by Dennis DiGiovanni on Jan 3rd, 2016

He is either late or not coming in. Staff makes excuses for him. I saw him once and he sent me for a catheterization and the follow up was done by one of his nurses. His waiting room is stacked up with folks waiting for him to show up.

Apr 23rd, 2015

Wonderful experience

by Lisa T on Apr 20th, 2015

Great physician!

Apr 19th, 2015

Worth the visit!

by Lisa M on Apr 19th, 2015

Best experience

by Dottie on Apr 19th, 2015

Cared about me and gave me great advice

by Rachel P. on Apr 19th, 2015

thorough and pleasant

Apr 19th, 2015

Great doctor !

by Frank on Apr 19th, 2015

Totally recommend.

by Dan on Apr 19th, 2015

Best cardiologist in the city, hands down.

  •  
The Best! show details The Best!
by Tracey on Apr 6th, 2015

The Best!!

  •  
Good physician, but no communication after visit show details Good physician, but no communication after visit
Oct 7th, 2012

Very knowledgeable doctor, wants to help, but: If your insurance requires prior authorization for certain medicines/tests, there is the possibility that you will be without medicine and remain undiagnosed because of a lack of communication, re, staff, etc. Sad (for the patient).

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
He thinks he knows show details He thinks he knows
Feb 8th, 2012

I had to get a couple of tests for him and when I got to see him again, he only made things worse by saying I needed even more tests! The thing is, he doesn't even listen to his patients because he literally talks over you. And when you do get to talk, he doesn't trust / believe you. Because of him, they drew way more blood from me than even needed because he FAILS TO LISTEN!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 4th, 2009

best patient experience i had

  •  
Dangerous Physician show details Dangerous Physician
Aug 19th, 2008

Extremely limited understanding of cardiology. Sends patients for inappropriate tests and procedures.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse