ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail-Marie Walter Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail-Marie Walter?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Dr Walters has been my doctor for about 18 years. She is so knowledgeable and competent. She always takes time to listen and is a great problem solver. Her staff is also lovely and greets the patients warmly. East Tennessee is so lucky to have this wonderful doctor in our town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Great Doctor listens and explains clearly
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Caring staff and doctor

The staff here is always friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed seeing both Dr. Walter and Lauren, and the follow-up this office does after appointments is better than anywhere else I have been

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Go elsewhere

I have been an RN for 25 years and know what competent medical care is and is not. I have been coming to Dr. Walter for years and never get to see the MD. I only see the Nurse Practitioners. She is always too busy to see me. I was misdiagnosed by one NP, which resulted in delayed treatment for what was really going on with me. They just don't seem to know what they are doing there and have frequent staff turnover. The nurse working in office is actually from "nurse finders", which tells me they can't keep their own staff. It is like ghost town there with only 1 MD on staff and 2 NP. Dr. Walter is pretty good I think at what she does and she does care but you will never get to see her. I have as much training as a NP, which is 6 years college training but that does not make you qualified to diagnose and treat in my expert 25 year nursing medical opinion. I feel they don't ask you appropriate medical questions or even address your concerns at all. I am pretty fed up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

A So-So Dr.

Don't waste your time with this one, find a Doctor that cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Focus is on what the insurance will pay for. Frequently comes up in the conversation when discussing symptoms.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail-Marie Walter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenoir City, TN.

  • Dr. Randall Morton IX

    Family Medicine

    Lenoir City, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Mary Cramer

    Family Medicine

    Lenoir City, TN 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    1
  • Dr. William Meadows III

    Dr. William Meadows III

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Lenoir City, TN 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    34