Overall Review

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Would not recommend!! " ZERO STARS!!"
Wait time
30 minutes
She and her personnel are cold and distant. Her exam was lacking. The office also discriminates against work comp patients. For work comp no family allowed in exam room but for regular insurance it's ok. She was indifferent during the exam and asked very few questions then just opened the door and left without a word. Zero stars across the board. It won't let me give zero stars. You have to give at least 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 25 years and would feel very uncomfortable seeing another doctor in her field. I trust her 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Mr.Y
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a medical degree and no personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy her as MY doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Great Neurologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On the first visit to Dr. Ballweg I got the impression that she was very distant and cold, but very professional. Over the past several years I have learned that she is very caring and I continue to be impressed with her knowledge and professionalism. She takes her time with me; we discuss any problems, any changes in my condition, and other appropriate matters; and I have made improvements under her care. I highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Terrible Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ballweg has zero bedside manner and doesn't seem to care, She said hello, did her job and walked out without saying even a goodbye. At 72 she made her pile of $$$ and should retire. I wouldn't see her again even if she paid me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
No Personality Lack of Empathy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Her personality brings a new meaning to the word caustic. The interaction with her was robotic at best. Caring does not exist. This was 10 times worse that the way Jack Web ( Sgt. Friday) acted in the old Dragnet Series on TV in the 1960s.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
No Nonsense
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ballweg has a no nonsense approach to medicine. When I met her I had been to a lot of doctors and had a lot of tests run. No one had an answer, I was scared and overwhelmed. She did more listening than talking. She diagnosed me, started me on meds, ordered a few more tests and here I am just a few months later on the mend. Every time I have an appointment with her she encourages me and continues to help me believe that I will get better...and I have. I've seen unfavorable comments about her and her staff that could not be further from the truth. I have never had one unpleasant experience or long wait. I feel like I'm in the best of care with this wonderful team!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The Doctor is not the problem its more like her staff that can't seem to get things done correctly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gail Ballweg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Joshuae Gallardo

6 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anabelle Maldonado-Medina

33 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diego Rielo

4.4 of 5