Dr. Gail Bongiovanni MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only want Dr Gail for this procedure . I have had 4 colonoscopy's and she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was the 4th doctor I had seen about my problem over a 4 year period. She was the only one who accurately diagnosed my problem, then treated it. Because of her I have control of my problem, and have been feeling good for 8 years now. She is knowledgeable, diligent and caring. I'm so glad I kept searching and found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was a horrible doctor, who got my diagnosis totally wrong. She totally dismissed me and did no testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bongiovanni has actually saved my life 2 times when other doctors gave up.and told my family they could keep me free of pain to the end. That is not how she practices medicine. Any time I call the office I get a call back from her, not some one else in the office. The staff she has in her office are great. They schedule your tests for you, send reminders, schedule your follow up appointment. She is a fantastic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Sad that the staff is so rude, I hear the doctor is good.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
No further comments because I couldn't get beyond the rude office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Best GI doctor in Cincinnati!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best GI Doctor in the Greater Cincinnati area! She spent time with me, and helped calm my anxiety about procedures! Great bedside manner! It is rare to find compassion combined with high intelligence in a doctor. Dr. Bongiovanni has both!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
go elsewhere.....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite the positive reviews, I did not have the same experience. She seemed negative, frustrated with my other specialists care, and basically annoyed throughout for whatever reason. I went for a legitamate reason, so I can't blame her attitude on a pointless visit. I decided to go to her because of the positive patient reviews and because she's female and women are usually more patient and caring, HA, very wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician - able to pinpoint a problem quickly with minimal intervention and treat appropriately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Very impressive gastroenterologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bongiovanni is smart, caring, and efficient. I am impressed with her professionalism and speed of follow-up. She is warm, kind, and really seems on top of her professional specialty. I have sent my spouse to her as well and would very strongly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great DR. very accuate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gail Bongiovanni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Harold Loewenstine

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Revis

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Smith

be the first to rate this Doctor