The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Bongiovanni Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Bongiovanni?


38 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

GOOD DOCTOR

VERY SATISFIED

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

I only want Dr Gail for this procedure . I have had 4 colonoscopy's and she is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

Awesome doctor!

She was the 4th doctor I had seen about my problem over a 4 year period. She was the only one who accurately diagnosed my problem, then treated it. Because of her I have control of my problem, and have been feeling good for 8 years now. She is knowledgeable, diligent and caring. I'm so glad I kept searching and found her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

She was a horrible doctor, who got my diagnosis totally wrong. She totally dismissed me and did no testing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Dr. Bongiovanni has actually saved my life 2 times when other doctors gave up.and told my family they could keep me free of pain to the end. That is not how she practices medicine. Any time I call the office I get a call back from her, not some one else in the office. The staff she has in her office are great. They schedule your tests for you, send reminders, schedule your follow up appointment. She is a fantastic doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Sad that the staff is so rude, I hear the doctor is good.

No further comments because I couldn't get beyond the rude office staff.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Best GI doctor in Cincinnati!

Best GI Doctor in the Greater Cincinnati area! She spent time with me, and helped calm my anxiety about procedures! Great bedside manner! It is rare to find compassion combined with high intelligence in a doctor. Dr. Bongiovanni has both!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2010

go elsewhere.....

Despite the positive reviews, I did not have the same experience. She seemed negative, frustrated with my other specialists care, and basically annoyed throughout for whatever reason. I went for a legitamate reason, so I can't blame her attitude on a pointless visit. I decided to go to her because of the positive patient reviews and because she's female and women are usually more patient and caring, HA, very wrong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Excellent diagnostician - able to pinpoint a problem quickly with minimal intervention and treat appropriately.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Very impressive gastroenterologist

Dr. Bongiovanni is smart, caring, and efficient. I am impressed with her professionalism and speed of follow-up. She is warm, kind, and really seems on top of her professional specialty. I have sent my spouse to her as well and would very strongly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

Great DR. very accuate diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Bongiovanni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Vinayak Kulkarni

    Dr. Vinayak Kulkarni

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    47
  • Dr. Terrance Otoole Jr

    Dr. Terrance Otoole Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Harold Loewenstine

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    30