Dr. Gail Bryant MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Fantastic Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryant saved my life. Her bedside manor is incredible, and she takes a personal interest in every patient. I have never met a doctor that truly cares about their patients. She is straight forward and honest. I have been through many doctors that didn't want to take the time to figure out what was wrong with me, and many that just kicked me to the curb. I actually had one doctor tell me. I wasn't worth his time. I was referred to Dr. Bryant, it was a long and difficult battle, but she never stopped or gave up. She has completely changed and saved my life. There isn't enough room to write everything......she is outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryant is great! Extremely nice. Their phone system is horrible though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Best Doctor I've Ever Had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love that she is so down to earth. I have Multiple Sclerosis and she is always looking out for me and taking care of my problems. Everyone is the office is very nice as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 10 years. In the past I was always comfortable with the care received. In the last 2 years the wait to get into a room has increased and the time the doctor spends with patients has decreased drastically. I have been seen by med students on several visits and then had under 2 minutes with the doctor. It is time to seriously think/reevaluate about my continued health care.I have heard the staff discussing patients and joking about them on more than one occasion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bryant's for several years now. She is excellent! A rare combination of clinical expertise and people skills. Highly competent. Fantastic staff. I have recommended her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Best doctor I ever had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To this day, I thank Dr. Bryant for being the best family doctor I have ever met. She listens carefully and she is very smart. I'm so grateful to have found Dr. Bryant. Anybody would be lucky to have her as their physician. Plus, she's kind and funny.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryant is a very caring person. She really listens to your problems and doesn't rush you out of the office like most doctors do. She is very thorough and follows up to make sure you're getting better. I love her!

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
An Important Part Of Our Family
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I became seriously depressed, with suicidal thoughts, Dr. Bryant's office was the first place I thought to seek help. She responded even beyond the high caliber I had become accustomed to. She provided comfort to both myself and my wife while making arrangements for my immediate care. This compassion continued during my hospitalization with frequent visits. After discharge, she worked closely with various health care professionals to develop a comprehensive plan to treat my condition that included not only medication and counseling but also nutrition, exercise, and peer support. Outside of this critical situation, working with Dr. Bryant, and her associate Dr. Choi, has been great. Readily available when the need arises, follow-up phone calls, a friendly and competent staff, compassion, and exper knowledge are what we expect each time we visit the doctor. Further, when appropriate, Dr. Bryant has a friendly and upbeat rapport with her patients. I gladly and enthusiasitically reccomend Dr. Bryant

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gail Bryant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.