The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Bryant Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Bryant?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Bryant?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Fantastic Doctor!

Dr. Bryant saved my life. Her bedside manor is incredible, and she takes a personal interest in every patient. I have never met a doctor that truly cares about their patients. She is straight forward and honest. I have been through many doctors that didn't want to take the time to figure out what was wrong with me, and many that just kicked me to the curb. I actually had one doctor tell me. I wasn't worth his time. I was referred to Dr. Bryant, it was a long and difficult battle, but she never stopped or gave up. She has completely changed and saved my life. There isn't enough room to write everything......she is outstanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

Dr. Bryant is great! Extremely nice. Their phone system is horrible though.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

I love that she is so down to earth. I have Multiple Sclerosis and she is always looking out for me and taking care of my problems. Everyone is the office is very nice as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 9th, 2012

I have been a patient for over 10 years. In the past I was always comfortable with the care received. In the last 2 years the wait to get into a room has increased and the time the doctor spends with patients has decreased drastically. I have been seen by med students on several visits and then had under 2 minutes with the doctor. It is time to seriously think/reevaluate about my continued health care.I have heard the staff discussing patients and joking about them on more than one occasion.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Bryant's for several years now. She is excellent! A rare combination of clinical expertise and people skills. Highly competent. Fantastic staff. I have recommended her to family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Best doctor I ever had

To this day, I thank Dr. Bryant for being the best family doctor I have ever met. She listens carefully and she is very smart. I'm so grateful to have found Dr. Bryant. Anybody would be lucky to have her as their physician. Plus, she's kind and funny.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

Dr. Bryant is a very caring person. She really listens to your problems and doesn't rush you out of the office like most doctors do. She is very thorough and follows up to make sure you're getting better. I love her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

An Important Part Of Our Family

When I became seriously depressed, with suicidal thoughts, Dr. Bryant's office was the first place I thought to seek help. She responded even beyond the high caliber I had become accustomed to. She provided comfort to both myself and my wife while making arrangements for my immediate care. This compassion continued during my hospitalization with frequent visits. After discharge, she worked closely with various health care professionals to develop a comprehensive plan to treat my condition that included not only medication and counseling but also nutrition, exercise, and peer support. Outside of this critical situation, working with Dr. Bryant, and her associate Dr. Choi, has been great. Readily available when the need arises, follow-up phone calls, a friendly and competent staff, compassion, and exper knowledge are what we expect each time we visit the doctor. Further, when appropriate, Dr. Bryant has a friendly and upbeat rapport with her patients. I gladly and enthusiasitically reccomend Dr. Bryant

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Bryant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Caroline Choi

    Family Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (39)
    16
  • Dr. Charity Alikpala

    Family Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.06 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Joseph Semkiu

    Family Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.47 mi

    30