The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Gail Fennell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Gail Fennell?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great doctor, great staff

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Great Doctor knowledgable and no nonsense.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

:(

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Went for an interview at her office and staff had me waiting in a pile of medical records. The place was completely disorganized. I waited 2 hours before the receptionist escorted me to Dr. Fennells office. I over heard the physician yelling at one of the girls, in front of patients. I freaked and quickly left. If shes like this in front of patients, i cant even imagine how much worse it could be for someone working for her. YIKES

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc, a little rough around the edges

Posted on August 20th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fennell needs to learn manners

Posted on August 5th, 2012

I left that practice years ago after being misdiagnosed and ending up with asthmatic pneumonia. That error was by another doctor but the few times I saw Fennell, she was condescending and flat out rude. Before insulting a patient with weight issues and struggles, she should double check her attire in a mirror because short skirts with legs full of veins is an eye sore and far worse. At least a fat person knows to cover up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Dr. Gail Fennell was my doctor for many years. She is an excellent doctor. So easy to talk to and you can say anything to her. Our company moved so she is no longer my doctor, but I do miss her very much.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2010

Dr. Fennel is a very friendly, caring doctor with high professional skills, that she keeps up to date. She obviously likes what she does and tries to do the best for her patients. The only frustration I had was to get in touch with her or the office on the phone (at least until 2009, when I moved).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Fennell several times and thought that she was a nice person but then I overheard her talking to her staff about a broken copier and she just started screaming at two of them to get it fixed which brought one of them to tears. I decided it was time to find a doctor with an even temper.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best patient-physician relationship ever.

Posted on April 28th, 2010

She will always give you as much time as you need and has been my doctor for almost a decade.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Gail Fennell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.