The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Jones Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Jones?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

My experience has only been the best. Having worked in the medical field before, I understand how patients view certain busy days when emergencies make a very good doctor even somewhat less willing to hear some people rattle for an hour trying to tell his/ her chief complaint. I don't mind waiting an hour as long as the doctor gives me some time to discuss my problem. I lived several hours away and Dr. Jones has been so good to work with me via telephone until I was well enough for an office visit. Her nurse could be more involved with the patient but it's Dr. Jones doing surgical procedures! She has not only found me a treatment that works when no one else was willing to try the regimen, but she continues to work on my problem and give me relief after ten plus years of suffering! I would be open minded and give her a chance bc she might just well be the only Doctor willing to go the extra mile!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing Doctor!

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Ever just feel like a number? well this doctor will make you feel like one. First visit I had to wait 2 1/2 hours to see her in a waiting room that was slowing emptying out with me left. Thought she would be a good doctor. Scheduled Lithotripsy and after surgery she did not come out and speak to my husband or mother about how it went. I called her office the next day to find out why and they said she was off and there were no OP notes in my file. She was more interested in her day off than her patient. I had a follow up appointment with her and after a 2 hour 15 minute wait I finally got in to see her and she seemed scattered and when I asked her why she did not come out and speak to my family after the Lithotripsy she said "I talked to someone" and I said not to my family. She quickly moved on to the reports in hand that she started reading. I asked about the Theralith XR that she had put in some papers to me to take and she asked if I had done a 24 hour urine catch? ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! She had ordered this done before the Lithotripsy weeks ago. Can she not read the file!!!!! I told her I had and she said she would go find out the results. I heard her asking and then a knock on the door and her nurse said I was ready to go. WHAT! The doctor never came back to finish our conversation about the 24 hr catch and whether I needed the Theralith XR or not. I told the nurse and she said the DR never mentioned it. I told her the recommendation in the paperwork sent to me and she said well I can give you some samples. I took them and was told she wanted to see me in 3 months. REALLY!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Very short, blunt, does not listen to patient, mixes up patient information and diagnosis from wrong charts, staff was not well informed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Dr. Jones presented with politeness and showed concern. She listened to my problem and prescribed medicine that was very helpful. I credit her with possibly saving my life. She needed to do a biopsy during another visit and ordered clearance from my primary Dr. who had been waiting for my records from my former primary Dr. I had just moved back from TX and was very ill, but the Urology problem occurred in the midst of me getting care for my major problem. We had requested my records 2 months prior to this visit from my then,PCP (UAMS Family Clinic). Because Dr. Jones needed the pre-op clearance, my new PCPwas prompted to put a rush on the request and the records were received via FAX in a few minutes. It was discovered that I had a serious heart problem and clearance for the biopsy could not be obtained. My new PCP was immediately on the job getting me to a Cardiologist. I credit Dr. Jones for my Dr getting the rush order for my records. I was in congestive heart failure.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT recommend!!

Posted on June 11th, 2012

After waiting almost 2 hours, I met with Dr. Jones. She was very dismissive to my problem & did no testing. She only did a pelvic exam (which I'd already told her my OB had done & was fine). I had to prod for information, asking various questions, & still left with NO ANSWERS...only a kegel exercise pamphlet!!! Number one incontinence was NOT my problem (which she refused to hear apparently), & #2 I did not pay all of that money to get info on something every almost woman (& many men) already knows. I left feeling like I'd wasted time (& I had a babysitter at home!), money & STILL needed to see another doctor for my problem. I was GREATLY disappointed with her lack of knowledge, or perhaps just interest, in helping me. I would NOT recommend seeing her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visit with Dr. Gail Jones

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

My experience with Dr. Gail Jones was horrible. She was not caring at all. Dr. Jones is not professional and has NO bedside manners whatsoever. I would NEVER recommend anyone to see her. The first office visit I had with her she wanted to do all these procedures that I didn't understand. When asked what these procedures were, she wouldn't explain them and blew me off. When I told her that I didn't want any of her procedures done (bc I found it strange that no CT's, ultrasounds, or any other test were done and she comes waltzing in saying she's going to do a procedure, I wanted a second opinion) she then slams my chart down and states "Fine, have your way!". I'm the patient, and yes, you're right, I will have it my way. It is my money that is being spent. However, there is no need for her to be so rude. And to make matters worse, I was left in the room until after closing and the lights went out....the staff forgot I was in the room.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.