The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Mccracken Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Mccracken?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Excellent personality, on time for appointment, takes the time to talk with patients, very knowledgeable in her field.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

she doesn't have time for more patients apparantly

i would not see this doctor due to the appt issues they are having . A heart doctor made my appt and it was at least 3-4 months out. i was willing to wait on a good doctor. They called and wanted to reschedule which i said fine. Then they called back later and wanted to switch again. Or at least i thought it was a switch. My appt was in first week of Nov. They wanted to take an appt that was one day away & I already had a dentist appt on that date. I said no so they said my appt would be moved to Jan. RUDE. INCONSIDERATE. My time is prescious too. I won't be seeing her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Dr McCracken's bedside manner was extraordinary. Best I've ever witnessed.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Dr McCracken is compassionate and caring and an excellent dr

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Horrible clinic!!!

Between the ego, rude and uncaring staff, the long wait time, never getting a response to simple questions. Lets not talk about the billing department. Called me a liar, just because she did not know how MY insurance works. Horrible, just horrible. If the staff is that bad i hate to see the doctor, and i heard nothing but good things. Goes to show you can't always listen to others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

The Best

I have been a hospital nurse for 32 years and Dr. McCracken is one of the very best. I have worked with her, been her patient and my Mother was her patient. There is nobody who is more kind, caring, intelligent and instills confidence in finding the correct diagnosis and treating it. She will be frank if things MAY not goes as hoped. This is important. My whole family loves Dr. McCracken.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

One of the best

I have worked in Nursing and other healthcare positions for over 40 years and I have met very few, if any, physicians with the intelligence, "bedside manner", and compassion of this M.D. I had a serious autoimmune & sometimes fatal disease that mimics cancer several years ago. Dr. McCracken had the proper diagnosis and treatment started within 10 days.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

She is absolutely THE BEST. I have been in healthcare for 40+ years and have worked with her and been a patient of hers for six years. The only problem thaat I can identify is the difficulty in getting an appointment - she is so busy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Mccracken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Clifton Johnson

    Dr. Clifton Johnson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Anthony Giglia III

    Dr. Anthony Giglia III

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Ladly Abraham

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    27