ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Rosseau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.2
  • 17
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Rosseau?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

20 years

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Meningioma never returned

Posted on September 26th, 2015

In 1998 was sent too Dr. Cerillo. Met Dr. R. Within 1 week was in surgery for a golf ball size Meningioma base of brain. Dr. R did the surgery. It has never returned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2015

very rude doctor. she does not care about her patients, just their money!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Gail Rosseau has no bedside manner and does go into tail spins if you ask her to explain anything especially if she has a patient who is not doing well. She basically is a horrible doctor and has zero tolarance for questions if you do not understand her mumbo jumbo twisted explanations. Like a kid trying to get out of somethimg. she is all bells and whistles but not there when you need her to be. big ego. Still suffering from her bad surgery and lost a young person who should still be here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Dr Russeau left me with a disability I'll have the rest of my life.If you are thinking of having a surgery with her do your homework, there are better choices!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I trusted her to operate on my brain

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

I cannot say enough positive about Dr Rosseau. I have followed with her for years, never had a single problem getting an apt, have never had a canceled apt. I would happily wait to see her because she is worth it. She has always taken time to explain what is going on, always shows us the MRI images and reports, as well as labs. When it became clear I needed a very scary surgery I completely trusted her. My outcome was great. She was readily available whenever I needed her, personally returned my calls within minutes. She's a human being with a high pressure job, maybe everyone doesn't like her, I don't know. For me, she has been outstanding, very caring. My husband and I think she is the best and I will continue to follow with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

previous patient

Posted on December 11th, 2013

Here is my reflective view of my experience with Dr. G. Rosseau: 1. She was very rushed when I first saw her. She made little eye contact and even less inquiry. She had the information that I had filled out and the referral from my physician but really didn't speak with me. 2. I felt like everything was 'matter of fact' and she seemed very competent in her abilities. It was determined that I would have the gamma knife done as that was least invasive. If that didn't work I would probably have to be cut which would leave major scarring on my face/head. That's was I was told. 3. The surgery didn't work. I have called one of her offices, trying to locate her in hopes of getting some information. I have since found out what appears to be negative (severely) side effects. These were not shared with me at the time that I was told to have this gamma knife. In fact, she assured me that she was the leading physician in this field, having just returned not long ago from Paris where she presented her research. 4. I am still waiting for a return call. I had asked for information on her data or records regarding her gamma knife procedures that she has performed. In particular, I was looking for information regarding seizures as a direct result of this gamma knife surgery. I called two years ago, after hunting down a phone number because the one she had is no longer valid. 5. When I did call, I was given the third degree about why I wanted the information and I was asked all sorts of personal detailed questions that were irrelevant to my question that I had asked. Something seemed very suspicious because of the way I was being treated. I am still waiting for information and a return call. 6. I tried calling again, no longer a good number 773-250-0451. The Burr Ridge location is no longer even listed as a location for Dr. Rosseau. 7. At this point, I am getting so frustrated that I am determined to find out what is going on. I need, I deserve, and I am expecting some honest answers. I need this!!!!!!!!!!! I am still searching and at this point, I can't help but feel something is wrong

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIPAA VIOLATOR

Posted on November 30th, 2013

Mom who is bedridden had to go to the this doctor's office with paramedics and two canisters of oxygen. She makes her wait in the waiting area for at least an hour. There's more...she conducted one of my mom's follow up check up and drawing of blood in the waiting area of the office with all the people in it watching and witnessing all of these. She is not only rude but does not have compassion for her patient. I believe in karma...she will get what she deserves.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on June 24th, 2013

My family doctor referred me after an MRI identified a specific neurological condition. My condition, untreated, caused headaches and my head felt like it was going to explode whenever I bent over, coughed, sneezed, laughed, went to the bathroom, etc. Dr. Rosseau did no examination of me of any kind (even my family doctor did a standard neurological exam). She reviewed the MRI images, told me that my condition was not bad enough to require any type of treatment, and to come back to her if I started blacking out when I looked up to reach something on a high shelf. Not satisfied with my experience with Dr. Rosseau, I found an online group of fellow sufferers, and through them found a nationally recognized neurosurgeon highly regarded for this condition. He performed a thorough neurological exam and prescribed medication that relieves my symptoms and allows me to lead a normal life and forget about my condition most of the time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

life saver

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Dr.Rosseau not only immediately identifed my problem she fully explained all the options I had before me.She followed me every step of the way all the way into surgery. She made my family and myself feel as if I was her only patient. She gave me back my life pain free,,, she may take some time to see but believe me she is quite simply ...the best.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2011

My diagnosis was overlooked and when confronted with hard data, this Dr. went into full spin mode. Major Gaslighting, I.E. Telling me it never happened that way. If you dig deeper you will find this Dr. main asperations have swayed to being a political figure and the focus and level of detail twords patients is suffering.Run !!! don't walk the other way.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2011

I would strongly not recommend Dr. Rosseau. Dealing with her has been a source of constant frustration. She cancelled numerous appointments (including 2 scheduled surgeries) at the last minute with flimsy excuses. Rescheduling the surgery took several months. She and her office were very poor at communicating instructions prior to surgery. We were kept waiting at appointments for well over an hour. Save yourself the aggravation and find a different surgeon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Rosseau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.