Dr. Gail Schuman DO Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Rockford, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuman is kind and wonderful. She is very knowledgeable and genuinely cares about her patients. I travel over 290 miles each way to experience her expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schuman took the time to listen and get the right testing done to ensure the correct diagnosis. We had other doctors look at my daughters condition and they didn't seem to care. I can't tell you how grateful we are. I would highly recommend Dr Schuman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure that I will continue with Dr Schuman for my daughter. Her answers to my questions are vague and inconclusive. She has a very child-like personality that is great for kids but I am going to continue looking for a provider that I feel I can trust and who seems genuinely interested in my childs well-being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Best doctor by far
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuman is the most fabulous doctor I have ever encountered. She is very knowledgable about her field, as well as very caring and compassionate. She has helped my daughter tremendously. We have followed her across several states.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuman is wonderful with my son. She is caring and makes my son feel very comfortable. We lover her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
She Is My Daughters Angel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to her for almost a year now with my 6 year old daughter, she has been the best doctor I have found to find out my daughters diagnosis, she has sent me to the best for what she can't help with, she is execellent at getting back to you in a short time.....I love her...she is a second grandma to my daughter........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuman is an amazing doctor. We started seeing her just after my daughter's 4th birthday and it is always an easy appointment because of her outstanding bedside manner with children. Her ability to diagnose while appearing to play with children is a huge help in making them so comfortable. I would totally recommend Dr. Schuman to any parent in need of a pediatric neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuman treats my 4 year old daughter who has ADHD, and other underlying medical conditions. She is always very patient, kind and amazingly understanding. She also is great at studying my daughter while playing with her which makes my daughter so comfortable there! We love her!

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are so pleased with Dr. Schuman's care of our son. She is kind, gentle, knowledgable and made many helpful reccomendations that did not include medication! I had a question many months after my son;s last appoinment and she exceeded my expectations in answering and advising. We highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gail Schuman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.