The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Schuman Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Schuman?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Dr. Schuman is kind and wonderful. She is very knowledgeable and genuinely cares about her patients. I travel over 290 miles each way to experience her expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Dr Schuman took the time to listen and get the right testing done to ensure the correct diagnosis. We had other doctors look at my daughters condition and they didn't seem to care. I can't tell you how grateful we are. I would highly recommend Dr Schuman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2014

I am not sure that I will continue with Dr Schuman for my daughter. Her answers to my questions are vague and inconclusive. She has a very child-like personality that is great for kids but I am going to continue looking for a provider that I feel I can trust and who seems genuinely interested in my childs well-being

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

Best doctor by far

Dr. Schuman is the most fabulous doctor I have ever encountered. She is very knowledgable about her field, as well as very caring and compassionate. She has helped my daughter tremendously. We have followed her across several states.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Dr. Schuman is wonderful with my son. She is caring and makes my son feel very comfortable. We lover her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

She Is My Daughters Angel

I have been going to her for almost a year now with my 6 year old daughter, she has been the best doctor I have found to find out my daughters diagnosis, she has sent me to the best for what she can't help with, she is execellent at getting back to you in a short time.....I love her...she is a second grandma to my daughter........

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Dr. Schuman is an amazing doctor. We started seeing her just after my daughter's 4th birthday and it is always an easy appointment because of her outstanding bedside manner with children. Her ability to diagnose while appearing to play with children is a huge help in making them so comfortable. I would totally recommend Dr. Schuman to any parent in need of a pediatric neurologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

Dr. Schuman treats my 4 year old daughter who has ADHD, and other underlying medical conditions. She is always very patient, kind and amazingly understanding. She also is great at studying my daughter while playing with her which makes my daughter so comfortable there! We love her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2009

We are so pleased with Dr. Schuman's care of our son. She is kind, gentle, knowledgable and made many helpful reccomendations that did not include medication! I had a question many months after my son;s last appoinment and she exceeded my expectations in answering and advising. We highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Schuman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Avi Domnitz-Gebet

    Dr. Avi Domnitz-Gebet

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    7
  • Dr. Philip Miner

    Dr. Philip Miner

    Neurology, Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    3.2
    (18)
    47
  • Dr. Kevin Ruggles

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rockford, IL 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38