ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Van Wingerden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Van Wingerden?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Van Wingerden?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Dr.Van

Although she is a nice doctor she was very poor in assisting me in my needs or taking time to disscuss how i felt.I didn't appreciate her comparing me to other women!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

I was a patient of Dr. Van Wingerden's 15 years ago. Before I went to her, I had been diagnosed with endometriosis. All I can say is that she must love delivering babies but does not care much about women in general. She told me that I did not appear to have any more symptoms of endo. When I questioned her about the fact that there is no cure for endo, she did not have anything else to say. I am now 41 years old and am recovering from a complete hysterectomy that was performed as an emergent procedure. I had so much scar tissue from previous surgeries and the endo lesions that my current doctor told me that my surgery was the equivalent of having a cancer de-bulking. I guess if you are having a baby she has the time and patience to deal with you but if you really need a doctor who cares about your other gynecological issues I recommend that you find someone else. Oh yeah, and her office staff was incredibly rude.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

terrible service- Navarro street office staff

Dr Van is wonderful. She's very knowldgable and friendly. On the other hand, her office staff at the Navarro location is horrible! They never return phone calls on medication questions and pharmacy inquiries. They don't confirm appointments and blame you for missing an appointment set up six months before. They lose your medical record. They refuse to make appointments if u don't give them your insurance information over the phone even though your a current patient. I don't think Dr Van is aware of the horrible service her staff is providing. If it weren't for her I would have switched doctors years ago.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Van Wingerden has been my OBGYN for many many years. She was my doctor during both of my pregnancies and delivered my daughter. She was caring, loving and supportive. She personally called me at home when she found out I had been calling the nurses desk at the hospital where my first child was delivered. She had heard I was nervous and had a lot of questions and assured me I was doing everything right.When I gone a few years without having a wellness exam, she lovingly scoulded me as a mother who cares for her daughter would...was very much appreciated because at the time I had just lost my mother who was also a patient of Dr. Van's.I highly, highly recommend her!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

This doctor only wants money

I hate this doctor. She only wanted money.After giving birth to my second baby girl, she told me condom protection rate only 70%. Thus, she strongly suggested me spending extra money to buy expensive stuffs. I refused, then, she showed me her face.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

We Adore her! Loving, Caring OB/GYN

Dr Van was the greatest Dr I have ever seen. I adore her and would totally recommend her to everyone! I know where I will be going back with my second pregnancy!! She was so sweet and basically held my hand throughout the whole pregnancy. She's an older lady so I felt as if she was acting like a caring mom figure.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Van Wingerden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Barbara Haas

    Dr. Barbara Haas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Dae Kwak

    Dr. Dae Kwak

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Alberto Silva

    Dr. Alberto Silva

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57