Dr. Gail Van Wingerden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Dr.Van
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although she is a nice doctor she was very poor in assisting me in my needs or taking time to disscuss how i felt.I didn't appreciate her comparing me to other women!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Van Wingerden's 15 years ago. Before I went to her, I had been diagnosed with endometriosis. All I can say is that she must love delivering babies but does not care much about women in general. She told me that I did not appear to have any more symptoms of endo. When I questioned her about the fact that there is no cure for endo, she did not have anything else to say. I am now 41 years old and am recovering from a complete hysterectomy that was performed as an emergent procedure. I had so much scar tissue from previous surgeries and the endo lesions that my current doctor told me that my surgery was the equivalent of having a cancer de-bulking. I guess if you are having a baby she has the time and patience to deal with you but if you really need a doctor who cares about your other gynecological issues I recommend that you find someone else. Oh yeah, and her office staff was incredibly rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
terrible service- Navarro street office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van is wonderful. She's very knowldgable and friendly. On the other hand, her office staff at the Navarro location is horrible! They never return phone calls on medication questions and pharmacy inquiries. They don't confirm appointments and blame you for missing an appointment set up six months before. They lose your medical record. They refuse to make appointments if u don't give them your insurance information over the phone even though your a current patient. I don't think Dr Van is aware of the horrible service her staff is providing. If it weren't for her I would have switched doctors years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Wingerden has been my OBGYN for many many years. She was my doctor during both of my pregnancies and delivered my daughter. She was caring, loving and supportive. She personally called me at home when she found out I had been calling the nurses desk at the hospital where my first child was delivered. She had heard I was nervous and had a lot of questions and assured me I was doing everything right.When I gone a few years without having a wellness exam, she lovingly scoulded me as a mother who cares for her daughter would...was very much appreciated because at the time I had just lost my mother who was also a patient of Dr. Van's.I highly, highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
This doctor only wants money
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate this doctor. She only wanted money.After giving birth to my second baby girl, she told me condom protection rate only 70%. Thus, she strongly suggested me spending extra money to buy expensive stuffs. I refused, then, she showed me her face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wonderful, witty and wise
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one can hold a candle to Dr Van. She's very witty, keeps us on our toes, and very caring. I love how she treats each patient and situation individually. Her nurse and office staff are just as friendly. I wish we hadn't moved so I could have my next baby with her again. I absolutely recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
We Adore her! Loving, Caring OB/GYN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van was the greatest Dr I have ever seen. I adore her and would totally recommend her to everyone! I know where I will be going back with my second pregnancy!! She was so sweet and basically held my hand throughout the whole pregnancy. She's an older lady so I felt as if she was acting like a caring mom figure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gail Van Wingerden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Haas

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dae Kwak

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sylvia Moscoso

24 years experience

4.3 of 5