ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gaither Davis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gaither Davis?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gaither Davis?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Dr Davis is very professional and thorough. All business, and a very, very good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

This man needs to retire as he obviously doesn't care about his patients.

One of the worst doctor visits ever. Waited in excess of 2 hours, only to be met with a cranky doctor who greeted me with "so did you shove a QTip too far into your ear?" He told me previous doctors gave me misinformation. Very critical of other doctors diagnosis but never game me a real one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Mj
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

Tonsils OUT : ) Bye bye infection!!!

DR. DAVIS INSPECTS THOROUGHLY TO MAKE SURE HE IS 100% CERTAIN THE PERSON HE IS INSPECTING IS HEALTHY AND NOT RIDDEN WITH INFECTION. HE FOUND 1 TEASPOON OF INFECTION IN MY TONSILS THAT 4 OTHER DOCTORS DID NOT FIND because of their hesitation to be thorough. After antibiotics and persistent infection he removed the tonsils and today I am so thankful I found Dr. Davis.SIDE NOTE: {{For anybody whose goal it is to convince the public that Dr. Davis's intentions are motivated by anything other than High Principals and Compassion should reconsider their interpretation with an objective view. It is a disservice to the public (people who are sick and need help) to attempt to convince anyone that Dr. Davis is something other than a great doctor. So sad, and so selfish, grow up and go back to him and get your problem solved.}}

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor

I don't know why all the negative talk about Dr. Davis. Yes, at first he seems to be very clinical/business like. But as you talk to him, he is great. He answered all my questions. Gave a diagnosis/treatment that 3 other doctors could not find. I have been under his care for 2 years now and have a great rapport with him and his staff. Give him a try. You will like him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

This man is very rough and rude. I went in for tinnitus and after two hours he seen me and said I had a little wax in my ear of which he proceded to suck it out instead of wash it out and I thought he was going to suck out my eardrum. Now my ears feel like they are full of water and the ringing is really bad now.He also had me take a hearing test of which I told him I did not need. I will never go back to this man.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2012

Charged me 250.00 for a misdiagnosis, nasal spray that I told him didn't work on my condition, and an hr wait to see him...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

I was never in my life treated as bad from any other doctor. He asked me why I was there, told me that the report that I brought him from my CT scan was a joke, and told me I had no common sense. I will never go back to his office, nor will he be referred. His staff is equally as unpleasant as he was.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Will never revisit

This doctor is rude, did not allow me to speak, spoke over me...contradicted what three other drs. said and then accused them of only prescribing meds because it was expected. He was rough in his exam, twisting my neck when examining each ear...I would never recommend him to anyone nor will I ever go back to him. Shame on him...he needs a refresher course in bedside manners.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gaither Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.

  • Dr. Teddy Brown Jr

    Dr. Teddy Brown Jr

    Otolaryngology, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

    Hudson, FL 0.25 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Joseph Steiniger

    Dr. Joseph Steiniger

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Port Richey, FL 2.57 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    34
  • Dr. James Barna

    Dr. James Barna

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Port Richey, FL 2.57 mi

    3.5
    (29)
    32