ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gale Skousen Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gale Skousen?


39 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Incompetent

This Dr. is completely incompetent as well as pompous. Very poor communication skills in this office. I'm not sure if his nurses/ma's fail to clearly communicate for him or if the problem is with him, but terrible experience. Will never go back to this clinic again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Extremely RUDE staff

The Dr. is very good BUT his staff has a serious attitude problem- They are to busy chatting with each other and talking about the patients and making fun of them using loud voices- I heard one talking about a man who was overweight and making rude comments- I wont go back-

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

I am alive today because of him

Because of his incredible attention to detail and his " listening to me skills" - He found a tumor on my adrenal gland within 1 day- I had these tumors for about 2 years without anyone knowing it - my previous Dr. never really cared about anything but his copay and how fast he could shuffle me out of his office so I changed to Dr. Skousen by my daughters request ( she worked in his office for a few weeks- saying he was by far the best Dr. she ever worked for) . My very 1st visit he changed my medications as I had been on a few for way to many years- My 2nd visit he put me into the hospital for tests and found the Tumor!! Thank God I changed Dr.s- I wouldnt be alive !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2012

spends to much time with patients and makes me sit and wait past my appt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

He is like a webmd doctor always on the phone

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

best doctor ever

he truly cares about his patients. I nearly died, without his help I don't think I would be living today. I'm so happy I happened to get set up with him at the time I needed help. :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

He really cares about his patients. My family loves him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Dr. Skousen was very attentive and kind to my son when I brought him in. He spoke directly to him and helped him feel at ease. He explained treatment options and answered all our questions. He followed up by calling us the next day and by speaking with specialists.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gale Skousen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Payson, UT.

  • Dr. Frank Archer

    Family Medicine

    Payson, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Jarrett Hammer

    Dr. Jarrett Hammer

    Family Medicine

    Payson, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. David Tipton

    Dr. David Tipton

    Family Medicine

    Payson, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    33