Dr. Gale Skousen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Payson, UT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is completely incompetent as well as pompous. Very poor communication skills in this office. I'm not sure if his nurses/ma's fail to clearly communicate for him or if the problem is with him, but terrible experience. Will never go back to this clinic again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Extremely RUDE staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is very good BUT his staff has a serious attitude problem- They are to busy chatting with each other and talking about the patients and making fun of them using loud voices- I heard one talking about a man who was overweight and making rude comments- I wont go back-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
I am alive today because of him
Wait time
5 minutes
Because of his incredible attention to detail and his " listening to me skills" - He found a tumor on my adrenal gland within 1 day- I had these tumors for about 2 years without anyone knowing it - my previous Dr. never really cared about anything but his copay and how fast he could shuffle me out of his office so I changed to Dr. Skousen by my daughters request ( she worked in his office for a few weeks- saying he was by far the best Dr. she ever worked for) . My very 1st visit he changed my medications as I had been on a few for way to many years- My 2nd visit he put me into the hospital for tests and found the Tumor!! Thank God I changed Dr.s- I wouldnt be alive !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends to much time with patients and makes me sit and wait past my appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is like a webmd doctor always on the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he truly cares about his patients. I nearly died, without his help I don't think I would be living today. I'm so happy I happened to get set up with him at the time I needed help. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about his patients. My family loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skousen was very attentive and kind to my son when I brought him in. He spoke directly to him and helped him feel at ease. He explained treatment options and answered all our questions. He followed up by calling us the next day and by speaking with specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gale Skousen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Payson, UT.