ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Galen Howard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Galen Howard?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Galen Howard?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

Friendly, Comfortable, Commited, Geniune

My daughter is 17 and has been battling an unknown issue for over 2 years. Seen numerous doctors, same diagnosis, more medicine no answers. Dr. Howard and his wonderful nurse, Heather, took the time to really listen and didn't give us a quick fix answer. Was 100% honest that he wasn't certain what the problem is but that he would however do what he could and if he did not fix the problem he would let us know that he doesn't . His honesty and plan of action gave us a new hope. He is actually going to take another approach. Look at something else instead of folllowing all the other doctors obviously incorrect diagnosis that has yet to give my child any comfort. Thank you to his staff and him. Amazing clinic. Awesome staff. Very professional and compsationate. Time is devoted to patient. Can't say enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Very impersonal. Did not want to treat, unless you agreed with him performing surgery but did charge for office visit. Very rude when questioning diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Great doctor, office staff, and environment. Provided me with the correct test and diagnosis. Spend adequate time with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

not impressed at all

i have not had a good experience at all. I feel like the DR and staff only see you as a number and all they worry about is how much you owe them. No concern about what kind of pain you're in or how they can help you. i Will never recommend going here. Im sorry i was put in the situation where i had to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Very Competent Doctor

Good Urologists are hard to find. This is a great clinic and the doctors are top notch. Just be advised that your office experience may not be great. Long waits, and a desk staff that is cold and impersonal. Don't expect warm fuzzy greetings. Just focus on the doctor and remember that's the most important thing.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

What a Great Doctor!!! Not that seeing a Uroligist is a fun lol

I had some urinary difficulty after waking from a Comatose state I'm told I began pulling out drains, and pulling out cadaver staples up and down my chest & stomach and the 14" rip in my right side. Point is I guess I tried to pull out my folley catheter and didn't hurt my parts but being hospitalized for 6 months added up and since I've had trouble urinating. Great NP who did the proceedure and what a great doc. He's working with me since Medicare will only cover a vasectomy if it's life or death. Don't expect much from the front office ladies, over the phone they are rude and don't listen. In fact before I found out MediCare won't cover it I asked for them to send a preaurhorization form to MediCare the front office woman said they don't do that and like my wife was crazy. Who isn't familiar with a pre-auto for a surgery!!????!!!!!! Great NP & DOC!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Galen Howard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Dan Mcbride

    Urology

    Denton, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (24)
    31
  • Dr. Thomas Thomas

    Urology

    Denton, TX 0.42 mi

    49
  • Dr. John Jaderlund

    Dr. John Jaderlund

    Urology

    Denton, TX 0.71 mi

    3.5
    (29)
    33