ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Galina Gershkovich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Galina Gershkovich?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Galina Gershkovich?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

I hate this doctor. She is rude and does not take her time with her patients. She handles you roughly and is a terrible pediatrician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

We love her!

Dr Gershkovich has been our pediatrician for the last ten years. As a busy mother, the best part about Dr G's office is the ease of appointments and the minimal wait time. Her staff is also excellent. I am always surprised when I call in with my generic last name and the nurse instantly recognizes my voice and right away knows which kids I am calling about. Dr Gershkovich is a superb diagnostician, and has a personal connection with each patient. Her manner may appear curt, but knowing her as long as we do, I can attest that she truly cares. She is no-nonsense and doesn't waste time, but has taken the extra step and called me after hours to follow up about a sick child many times. I cannot praise her enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

I am not sure reason this pediatrician received such good reviews. My personal experience is unfriendly staff, unfriendly doctor who did not take time to warm up to a a baby was very rough in handling baby and baby hysterically cried with her the entire time , which he has never done with any therapists that he sees or any other doctors. I also felt like she rushed me out of the office I had to ask her about basic things like sleep, eating , weight height she did not ask me anything about the baby. She would leave our session and go do other things during the visit constantly. I would never recommend this pediatrician to any parent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

THE BEST DOCTOR

HI, Dr. Galina Gershkovics is the best Dr. My Kids love going to her. They don't like being sick, but when they are and we need to take them to the Dr. They don't go crazy. she's really nice to the kids and the parents. She worries about every child and does follow ups to make sure every child is healthy. we Really appreciate her and for what she's doing to our community!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2008

Great Pediatrician!

I've used this pediatrician for about 2 years for my daughter. She was absolutely wonderful. I only switched because I moved to a new neighborhood. I only have the best things to say about her. She was able to diagnose everything quickly and correctly and new exactly what to do to correct the problems. Getting an appointment was never a problem. And, of course, she's wonderful with kids. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2008

CHANGED FROM A DIFFERENT LOCAL PEDIATRICIAN DUE TO BAD EXPERIENCE. SHE DIAGNOSIS ACCURATELY, WORKS EXTREMELY EFFICIENTLY AND ALWAYS CHECKS UP ON THE PATIENT. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. WAIT TIME IS ALWAYS LESS THAN 20 MINUTES. UNBELIEVABLE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Galina Gershkovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Alan Weissburg

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.19 mi

    37
  • Dr. Agapi Ermides

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Binu Mathew

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.24 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    6