Dr. Galina Lensky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Efficient visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Lensky in her Philadelphia office. She is tough, but fair, and focused above all on using our time as efficiently as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Caring and Helpful Psychiatrist in Philadelphia
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Galina Lensky in her Philadelphia office. She was interested in listening to me as a person, and in providing most complete care in a caring, respectful and individualized way.  Speaking with her helped me better understand myself and learn how to balance  myself. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional,straight to the point!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
judgemental psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Mark
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
In the past Dr Lensky was my attending at Northridge Hospital. I can't say about her office or appointments but I could tell that she definitely ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first visit with Dr Lensky about a month and a half ago. Although I was a little intimidated with her stern demeanor, she made it clear to me that my well-being was her only concern, and I think that's what I need to get better. I've bounced around psychiatrists enough already!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
honest review from personal experience
She was my doctor at the Northridge hospital. After spending less than 5 min. with me she mis-diagnosed me. Since then I've visited several other psychiatrists/psychologist who told me that Lensky's diagnosis was absolutely false and I had another condition which was quite different with the condition she had initially mis-diagnosed me with.She had a very bad attitude looking down to the patients, and I believe she needs to seek psycho-therapy for herself first, before she can be in this position.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Save yourself a trip, please.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Galina Lensky is one of the worst psychiatrist I have ever visited. I'm a physician myself and was lucky to accompany a friend who needed an advocate for her. She is completely oblivious, doesn't know her pharmacology and is completely incompetent. If she was the last MD left on this planet I wouldn't even send my dog for an evaluation with her. I really don't know how she got her license. But it should be revoked!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Galina Lensky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Colleen Zanis

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Carcamo

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Scioli

16 years experience

5.0 of 5