ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gamaliel Batalla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gamaliel Batalla?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gamaliel Batalla?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

El peor médico que he visitado en mi vida

Estafador y mal médico, solo le interesa sacar dinero de los pacientes. Es un pedante.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

During my very first visit Batalla never asked a single question. He just said that there's really nothing they can do for migraines. I explained I have been suffering for years, missing work, missing out in family events etc. He said well here's a pain cream u can rub on ur forehead! He left the room and didn't come back. The second visit was even worse. He does not care, doesn't want to help and he should be in some other profession. I just found an amazing doctor by the grace of God. She mentioned so many options that are available that he NEVER would waste his time on me to explain nor try. I mean why should I have a chance at feeling better?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Such a rude, pompous Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

The Drs. Didn't listen to me. I was in severe pain for over a year. My legs were hurting pretty bad, and the pain in my neck got worse after they gave me shots there. I finally told my p.c.p. All my symptoms. He prescribed require for leg pai, which helped with leg pain right away. He ordered x- Rays on neck and discovered I have 2 broken screws in neck, and a fusion that didn't take. I fired this pain mgmt. dr. Batalla and dr. Smith are terrible Drs. Only interested in " giving shots" whether you need them or not. The staff were very nice but these doctors are the worst. Wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

He was mean, and didn't listen at all, gave me medicine which didn't work, and said well , that's all I can do for you. He only treats the diagnosis, and if the medicine doesn't work, oh well , sorry about your luck. Only tried Lyrica for fibromyalgia, didn't work for me, so he upped the dose, still didn't work for me, and that was it, that was all he tried, so I was left to go back to my family doctor, and still be in severe pain, needless to say, my family doctor did nothing either, he said if pain management couldn't help you, I can't either... Nice huh!? I also had painful back injections, which made the pain worse... Stay away from this doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL

Worst doctor I have ever seen. He had me in tears. Did not want to hear what I had to say about my pain. Wanted to treat me for something I didn't have. Wanted to put me on medicine I had already been on that did not work. Screamed at me "take it or leave it." I left it. He did not read my chart. I asked him about something that was in it. He said "he was not my secretary". I have never been treated so poorly. Would NOT EVER recommend this doctor not even to clean your toilet!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Worst Pain Management DR. EVER

Don't waste your time with him. He did not LISTEN to me one bit-I even let him do a series of injections on me which were excruciatingly painful. He gave me medicine that interacted with other medicines and continued to do so after I brought it to his attention, until my pharmacist told me how dangerous it was. He didn't make eye contact with me and acted like he did not CARE. I was out of work some time until I got answers elsewhere. I would not recommend him to anyone, EVER!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

He isn't worth my money...

I saw dr. Batalla or how ever u spell his name. He was rude an uncaring. I refused the shot to the back. He did not ask why or why I felt I should be put to sleep. He didn't want to find other methods to calming the pain.. I would not recommend seeing this doctor. He don't care an he will never care.. I refuse to go back to that place again. I only switched pain doctors cus the one I had before is in the falls that a little of a long drive from canton..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2008

Pain from the pain doctor

I found this doctor to be what I feel (uncaring) and his pain treatment is drawn out (ie) get more money.His approach seens to be treat the symptom - not the cause. I have have 5 back shots from a prior doctor with good results. Having 1 shot from Dr Batalla, I endured more pain then I had prior to the shot

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gamaliel Batalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massillon, OH.

  • Dr. Karen Pilarski

    Dr. Karen Pilarski

    Anesthesiology

    Massillon, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Carl Conrad

    Anesthesiology

    Massillon, OH 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Jamesetta Lewis

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Massillon, OH 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    14