Dr. Gambrill Murray MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Wynnewood, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, not hard to get an appointment. Spends plenty of time and actually listens. Very thorough and good diagnostician. Whole family goes to him now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Replace office staff!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial introduction was very pleasant...had no illness, just wanted to meet him and spent time in conversation. The next contact was through a receptionist to have a chest X Ray..sick for 5 days with bronchitis. When I called for results was put on hold 3 different times for over 15 minutes. Was told by Dr. that someone had called in the A.M. with results..NO! Next morning got a call. Looking for a new Internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
very complete
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, I felt comfortable easily (I am usually nervous at the doctors) thorough exam and good at exposing things. he put me at ease and cured my mystery problem!! good to have found a GP I can talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray is generous with his time, is extremely knowledgable and caring in his practice of medicine. The most effective family doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Murray. I came in with stomach pain. He was out in left field with his comment that my mouth ulcers were, "Nothing." When he checked my ear which was inflamed with impacted wax (i hadn't complained about it), he merely asked me, "Are you having trouble with our HEARING." As we were conversing the only possible direct answer was "NO" And when 5 items on my blood/urine work were starred "high/abnormal" he still insisted that I was "Perfect" He didn't want to listen -- just run lots of tests and then office staff did not call me with results until 2 weeks after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gambrill Murray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.