ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gamdur Brar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gamdur Brar?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gamdur Brar?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

it takes longer to get called back then to actually see the dr. poor staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Not impressed. When the Dr. stops long enough to ask him a question, he gives very short answers. Feel like you have to block the door to talk to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Rude and unfriendly all together!

I find that his office manger Rude! She's never friendly an never smiles. My child had a physical and I wasn't happy with the over all service my child is getting. I've never had any problems until my last visit. Therefore I'll be looking for a new pediatrician an hopefully will get answers that I'm looking for answered.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

The Best Doctor for A Child

One of the best children doctors, i have been going to him for about 8 years and sadly i have to move on to a adult doctor, but he is the best in the business.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

DEGRADING,DIRTY FACILLITY,UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!

ERROGANT RUDE STAFF AND DOCTOR .EVERY TIME I TOOK MY DOUGHTER FOR SHOTS SHE WOULD GET SICK AFTER THE APPOINTEMENT DUE TO THE UNCLEAN FACILLITY.WHATEVER YOU DO DONT ASK WHAT THEY ARE INJECTING INTO YOUR CHILD , I DID AND THEY COULDNT TELL ME.I EXPLAINED I WASNT COMFORTABLE LETTING THEM INJECT MY BABY WITH SOMETHING THEY COULDNT TELL ME WHAT IT WAS ! THEY KEPT HARASSING ME CALLING TWO THREE TIMES A WEEK INSISTING I COME BACK I TOLD THEM MY DAUGHTER WASNT SICK SO THERE WAS NO NEED FOR HER TO BE SEEN. NOW WE ARENT ALLOWED TO BE SEEN .

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Great doctor

Friendly, funny and knowledgeable, I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Friendly

Dr Briar is always friendly and great with my infant and 4 yr old son. My son is always anxious and cries when he goes to he doctors--but Dr Brar always knows how to calm him down and puts him at ease. He takes the time to listen and always asks if I have any questions. Great Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Great doctor, gets at eye level when speaking with my 3 yr old son. Gives great advice and always seems cheerful.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Daughter suffered needelessly under Brar's care

At 1 week old I was complaining that something was wrong with my daughter. Dr. Brar dismissed me and said I was a first time mom and I just needed to take a deep breath. I kept going back until finally he sent us to Children's Hospital for a $2,000 test. After receiving the diagnosis I suspected all along, I switched peds and my daughter is now seeing a specialist for her health issues. Dr. Brar never bothered to contact me regarding my baby's test results. Too pompous and arrogant to admit his mistake and offer an apology.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gamdur Brar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madera, CA.

  • Dr. Rao Kosaraju

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Madera, CA 0.03 mi

    44
  • Dr. Rogelio Hernandez

    Pediatrics, General Practice

    Madera, CA 0.62 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    40
  • Dr. Ishtiaque Bangash

    Dr. Ishtiaque Bangash

    Pediatrics

    Madera, CA 1.49 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44