Dr. Gamdur Brar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it takes longer to get called back then to actually see the dr. poor staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not impressed. When the Dr. stops long enough to ask him a question, he gives very short answers. Feel like you have to block the door to talk to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Rude and unfriendly all together!
I find that his office manger Rude! She's never friendly an never smiles. My child had a physical and I wasn't happy with the over all service my child is getting. I've never had any problems until my last visit. Therefore I'll be looking for a new pediatrician an hopefully will get answers that I'm looking for answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
The Best Doctor for A Child
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best children doctors, i have been going to him for about 8 years and sadly i have to move on to a adult doctor, but he is the best in the business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
DEGRADING,DIRTY FACILLITY,UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ERROGANT RUDE STAFF AND DOCTOR .EVERY TIME I TOOK MY DOUGHTER FOR SHOTS SHE WOULD GET SICK AFTER THE APPOINTEMENT DUE TO THE UNCLEAN FACILLITY.WHATEVER YOU DO DONT ASK WHAT THEY ARE INJECTING INTO YOUR CHILD , I DID AND THEY COULDNT TELL ME.I EXPLAINED I WASNT COMFORTABLE LETTING THEM INJECT MY BABY WITH SOMETHING THEY COULDNT TELL ME WHAT IT WAS ! THEY KEPT HARASSING ME CALLING TWO THREE TIMES A WEEK INSISTING I COME BACK I TOLD THEM MY DAUGHTER WASNT SICK SO THERE WAS NO NEED FOR HER TO BE SEEN. NOW WE ARENT ALLOWED TO BE SEEN .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, funny and knowledgeable, I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Briar is always friendly and great with my infant and 4 yr old son. My son is always anxious and cries when he goes to he doctors--but Dr Brar always knows how to calm him down and puts him at ease. He takes the time to listen and always asks if I have any questions. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, gets at eye level when speaking with my 3 yr old son. Gives great advice and always seems cheerful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Daughter suffered needelessly under Brar's care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 1 week old I was complaining that something was wrong with my daughter. Dr. Brar dismissed me and said I was a first time mom and I just needed to take a deep breath. I kept going back until finally he sent us to Children's Hospital for a $2,000 test. After receiving the diagnosis I suspected all along, I switched peds and my daughter is now seeing a specialist for her health issues. Dr. Brar never bothered to contact me regarding my baby's test results. Too pompous and arrogant to admit his mistake and offer an apology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gamdur Brar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madera, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ishtiaque Bangash

44 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shafi Rahman

42 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shaheen Khan

45 years experience

3.2 of 5