Dr. Gamil Dawood MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawood and his staff are truly the best. He is kind, thorough and just makes you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
DR.Dawood was very nice, very thoro and was very concerned about getting to the bottom of my illness. He is very knowledgeable. I will definitely use him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor, made me feel very comfortable. would definitely go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
horrible office manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager is horrible. Did not want to refile my insurance even though I had bcbs on the phone and still wanted to charge me $260 when bcbs was saying it was only $109. She wanted to argue about timely even after I told her we are within timely filing alon g with the rep. Probably won't come back just because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
What a wonderful doctor; courteous, listens, provides feedback, thorough, spot on. Like doctors used to be. The care is back in health care here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Very kind and thorough
I have been to Dr. Dawood on three occasions and he has been great. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and answer questions. He is friendly and will follow up with you if he thinks your condition needs to be monitored -much better than your usual urgent care treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawood is very patient and has a grea beside manner. I was impressed with the follow-up call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Dawood seems to be a very caring and concerned doctor. While I didn't find the front desk staff to be too personable, it was great to have him as a doctor. Unfortunately, they don't make appointments for a specific doctor, nor do they offer to share when he can be seen, but, if you get to see him, he will do his best to improve your illness or injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides

  • more health guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gamil Dawood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Marty Mcdonald

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lightfoot

35 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tariq Farooqui

16 years experience

3.7 of 5