Dr. Ganana Tesfa MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Mansfield, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Dr. Tesfa & Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. and wonderful NP Amy Lewis! Very caring!!! Friendly, professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very comfortable on our first visit NIce staff understanding DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Great on paper
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a medical scribe and work with dozens of doctors including specialists on a regular basis. I went to doctor Tesfa because i have been having episodes where i blackout and then have a severe headache quickly following it. Dr. Tesfa at first wrote it off as an extremely rare type of migraine (which when I researched and asked some other physicians found out that i didn't have any symptoms of) and prescribed two different migraine medicines to try. Both of the medicines made my symptoms worse (especially the frequency of the episodes), but one slightly improved the headache. I informed him of the worsening symptoms, and he thought it would be smart to go ahead and write a whole script for the medication that makes me blackout more. My family doctor removed all driving privileges from me. I asked for a work note from this doctor and he said i should return to work and driving "immediately." I just don't think driving when you are spontaneously blacking out is a good idea. I also don't think working in an emergency room where patients rely on my consistency and accuracy is a very good idea. In short, this doctor has shown little care for my health and has yet to give me any idea of what is really going on. I believe due to my family history i probably have epilepsy. However, I will be seeking out a different neurologist to figure out my issue. His office staff is disorganized and discourteous. They made a billing error and ended up charging me an extra 100$ in the end. All the girls behind the desk thought it was funny and started laughing at this. After waiting over an hour for my appointment (during which every patient in the waiting room was subject to the staff's inappropriate laughter and hoots and hollers, which I am sure the patients with neuropathic pain really enjoyed listening to), dealing with a doctor who has terrible bedside manner and is condescending, and getting a bogus diagnosis I was simply not as tickled as they were. Like I said before, I have worked with dozens of doctors, but I have never worked with such an incompetent or inconsiderate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
The BEST
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tesfa is the only doctor I trust with my back. He is easy to talk to and very attentive and detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Definitely thumbs up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Tesfa knows his stuff, takes the time to listen, and obviously cares. Both my wife and I have had nothing but excellent treatment from him and from his office staff for several years. I suppose there will always be whiners, particularly when anonymous feedback is an option. I would recommend Dr Tesfa to anyone looking for medical professional with skill, engagement, and a refreshing sense of humor. Simple as that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
No problems!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Tesfa in the ER first and was strongly encouraged to follow up with him. After doing so, he examined me, ordered all the proper tests, and managed to ease the nerves of all my family and me (not an easy job). I have recommended him many times over, and still would. Very satisfied.

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
excellent service
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to several doctors and they could not tell me what was going on with me.when i went to go see dr. tesfa he diagnosed my problem.i would not go see another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
getting past his front office is a miracle. it has been my experience with his office staff patients are scum or at least i was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ganana Tesfa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mansfield, TX.