Dr. Ganesh Deshmukh MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Wayne, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Grand Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very beautiful person. Great Bedside Manner and an excellent doctor! I haven't seen him in 15 years and I'm elated that I just found him! I need an appointment immediately! I'm going to make the call. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Quick to medicate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
We love him!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deshmukh is the best!! He is very good at his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
adore him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Deshmukh is wonderful. My 2 hr surgery turned into 7 hours on the table. He brought in another surgeon as well when my bladder had to be worked on, in addition to the partial hysterectomy that had to be done due to a burst cyst. He checked on me constantly while I was in the hospital and was only a phone call away when I left the hospital. He is honest and straight forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
He is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Deshmukh since 1994. When other doctors were wanting to yank out my colon, he was the only doctor who really listened to me and was willing to find other medications that did not make me sick or turn my nails yellow. I had multiple fistulas and other problems associated with the colon and he "fixed me" every time. He truly cares about his patients. I moved to northern Michigan and will travel to his locations to see him instead of finding a closer doctor. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Crohns Disease
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Deshmukh for going on 20 years now I believe. Thru 2 resections that he's performed and countless out-patient procedures. I wouldn't see any another Dr when it comes to my Crohns Disease and all other issues ranging from my Esophagus to Rectum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
I would put all zeros if I can
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The title says it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Colonscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deshmukh did my colonoscopy; he was kind and friendly, the procedure went very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
very thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deshmukh is very thorough and spent a lot of time with me discussing treatment options. He is very caring and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Deshmukh is an excellent doctor who knows what he's doing, explains everything, and did such fine surgery that I have no problems he was recommended to me by doctors and nurses in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ganesh Deshmukh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wayne, MI.