ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ganesh Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ganesh Rao?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ganesh Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Excellent

Explained my situation and told me he could take out my tumor without complications. Everything went great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 12th, 2013

Amazing Doctor

Amazing. Open and honest.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

If your looking for a easy to talk to neurosurgeon - this is your doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Down to earth

Down to earth. Listened to all my fears before and after surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Superb. Love MD Anderson and Dr. Rao.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Awesome physician

Awesome surgeon. Surgery went well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Pleasant

Pleasant doctor with good sense of humor. Trusted him from the start and have had a great experience so far. Had to wait a bit in his clinic, but I guess you have to wait to see the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Thumbs up!

Thumbs up!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Thumbs up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Confident

Saw Dr. Rao for second opinion on my benign brain tumor. Really appreciated his honest opinion on talking a wait and see approach, a decision I feel we made together and right for me. Just liked that he had the confidence to not operate up front. I will be seeing Dr. Rao and his staff at MD Anderson from here on out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Dr. Rao was extremely thoughtful in dealing with not only my brain tumor, but also in caring for my family. Thank you Dr. Rao.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Competent

Competent doctor. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ganesh Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Edjah Nduom

    Dr. Edjah Nduom

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Amol Ghia

    Dr. Amol Ghia

    Radiation Oncology, Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Jeffrey Weinberg

    Dr. Jeffrey Weinberg

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    24