Dr. Ganesh Rao MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained my situation and told me he could take out my tumor without complications. Everything went great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved that he took time to explain my brain tumor with myself and husband. Going into surgery I had absolutely no concerns. After surgery, I have have done far better than anyone imagined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing. Open and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your looking for a easy to talk to neurosurgeon - this is your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Down to earth
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Down to earth. Listened to all my fears before and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb. Love MD Anderson and Dr. Rao.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Awesome physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome surgeon. Surgery went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Pleasant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant doctor with good sense of humor. Trusted him from the start and have had a great experience so far. Had to wait a bit in his clinic, but I guess you have to wait to see the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Thumbs up!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Confident
Wait time
5 minutes
Saw Dr. Rao for second opinion on my benign brain tumor. Really appreciated his honest opinion on talking a wait and see approach, a decision I feel we made together and right for me. Just liked that he had the confidence to not operate up front. I will be seeing Dr. Rao and his staff at MD Anderson from here on out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao was extremely thoughtful in dealing with not only my brain tumor, but also in caring for my family. Thank you Dr. Rao.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Competent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent doctor. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ganesh Rao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Amol Ghia

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Thomas

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Sawaya

41 years experience

4.5 of 5