Dr. Ganesh Yamraj MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Frankfort, KY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrendous experience, never going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
very welcoming!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I visited Dr. Yamraj today and he was very friendly and insightful. I'm new to the area and I'm very glad I was recommended to see him. His staff was extremely friendly as well, asking about my day and what brought me here. I felt very at home, and will absolutely make Dr. Yamraj my personal physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going back and forth a couple weeks now, doctor has given me the wrong diagnosis 3 times. When I call I am on hold for 10-15 mins and then eventually hung up on. When I do get someone they say they will call me back and never do. Doctor sees many patients a day so he tries to get you in and out quickly and dismisses anything you have to say. Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having chest pain for 3 days. It was getting worse. My doctor's office was closed. It was a Sunday. I heard about Dr Yamraj and just walked in to his office. He did an EKG on me, and said I was having a heart attack. The ambulance rushed me to FRMC and they sent me to UK. Had 4 stents placed. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no idea what he's doing, the office is disorganized, and he has horrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Have been very satified with the care ai receive from Dr Yamraj
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Switched to Dr. G. and Dr. B. over a year ago and have been very satified with the care I have received from both of them. They seem to care about my health and are helping me get my sugar under control. I have feeling some people give them bad reviews because they do not just hand out medicine unless needed. I like that about them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
I love him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bhawan is wonderful. There is only one bad thing I can say about him. That is that his brother is Genash. Unfortunately, that's an unavoidable problem. It's not his fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was rude to me and my family did not care for my needs. He did not care about how much the meds cost me. Did not spend much time with me. Asked me to stop seeing them witch i had already made that choice before i saw him the last time. Thank god i don't see him no more. He was rude I was in pain allot it took over a year to get to go see a pain doctor. If you don't mind paying for high price meds he right for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE this office and the Doctors in it.They can ALWAYS get me in, and they are open 365 days a year!! Not to mention until 10pm. Your children always seem to get sick at night and this saves a ton versus an ER visit!

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
I needed a referal
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a referal, sent me to a quack of a pain specialist. Now I need a referal to a real Dr and it has been 2 1/2 weeks and no referal. The office staff keeps telling me they have to find my chart. Over 2 weeks to find a simple CHART!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Excellent service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yamraj was very efficient and precise in his diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Very poor response time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given an antibiotic by this doctor that did not agree with me. I contacted their office several times for two days in a row with no return response. After my illness began to relapse, I ended up having to go back to their office to receive a response. This was very frustrating and I felt it to be terrible customer service. I will not go back to this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ganesh Yamraj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frankfort, KY.