ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ganesh Yamraj Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ganesh Yamraj?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ganesh Yamraj?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 37 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Horrendous experience, never going back

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

very welcoming!

I visited Dr. Yamraj today and he was very friendly and insightful. I'm new to the area and I'm very glad I was recommended to see him. His staff was extremely friendly as well, asking about my day and what brought me here. I felt very at home, and will absolutely make Dr. Yamraj my personal physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Patient

Been going back and forth a couple weeks now, doctor has given me the wrong diagnosis 3 times. When I call I am on hold for 10-15 mins and then eventually hung up on. When I do get someone they say they will call me back and never do. Doctor sees many patients a day so he tries to get you in and out quickly and dismisses anything you have to say. Would not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Saved my life

I was having chest pain for 3 days. It was getting worse. My doctor's office was closed. It was a Sunday. I heard about Dr Yamraj and just walked in to his office. He did an EKG on me, and said I was having a heart attack. The ambulance rushed me to FRMC and they sent me to UK. Had 4 stents placed. He saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Horrible

He has no idea what he's doing, the office is disorganized, and he has horrible bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Have been very satified with the care ai receive from Dr Yamraj

Switched to Dr. G. and Dr. B. over a year ago and have been very satified with the care I have received from both of them. They seem to care about my health and are helping me get my sugar under control. I have feeling some people give them bad reviews because they do not just hand out medicine unless needed. I like that about them!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

I love him

Bhawan is wonderful. There is only one bad thing I can say about him. That is that his brother is Genash. Unfortunately, that's an unavoidable problem. It's not his fault.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

rude

This Doctor was rude to me and my family did not care for my needs. He did not care about how much the meds cost me. Did not spend much time with me. Asked me to stop seeing them witch i had already made that choice before i saw him the last time. Thank god i don't see him no more. He was rude I was in pain allot it took over a year to get to go see a pain doctor. If you don't mind paying for high price meds he right for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this office and the Doctors in it.They can ALWAYS get me in, and they are open 365 days a year!! Not to mention until 10pm. Your children always seem to get sick at night and this saves a ton versus an ER visit!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

I needed a referal

I needed a referal, sent me to a quack of a pain specialist. Now I need a referal to a real Dr and it has been 2 1/2 weeks and no referal. The office staff keeps telling me they have to find my chart. Over 2 weeks to find a simple CHART!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Excellent service

Dr Yamraj was very efficient and precise in his diagnosis

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

Very poor response time

I was given an antibiotic by this doctor that did not agree with me. I contacted their office several times for two days in a row with no return response. After my illness began to relapse, I ended up having to go back to their office to receive a response. This was very frustrating and I felt it to be terrible customer service. I will not go back to this doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ganesh Yamraj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frankfort, KY.

  • Dr. Philip Anderson

    Family Medicine

    Frankfort, KY 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Jean-Bernard Poirier

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Frankfort, KY 0.11 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Jacky Crawford

    Emergency Medicine, Occupational Medicine, Family Medicine

    Frankfort, KY 0.11 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    18