Dr. Gang Quan MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Denton, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 121 patient ratings
  • 64 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

121 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST EVER AND HE IS SO PROFESSIONAL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was very impressed with Dr.Quan's friendly manner and knowledge of the problem I am experiencing. The procedure I had relieved my anxiety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Excellent experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Quan and his staff were extremely helpful leading up to, and including my procedure. Dr. Quan explained every detail of what to expect and he answered all of my questions. I felt like I was with a Doctor who cared about my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quan is caring and personable. His staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and caring as well. I highly recommend Dr. Quan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Victoria Ladd. McKinney,TX
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied and felt so at ease with Dr. Quan. Would definitely recommend to all of my friends and family. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wonderful Experience w/ Dr. Gang Quan!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience was wonderful. This is my third colonoscopy in the past 6 years. About an hour after I entered the front door, the colonoscopy was done and I was walking out. Much better than past experiences with other providers. The entire procedure was in-office vs. at a surgery center. The anesthesiologist and the nurse anesthetist were very nice. Dr. Quan has a very nice, informative, and reassuring bed-side manner. His staff is well-trained. I don't know what else you could want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quan takes the time needed to fully explore the nature of your problem, suggests different methods of diagnosing or managing it, and makes sure you a comfortable before proceeding. It is most unusual to find a physician who actually listens to you, the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my procedure I had some side effect and contacted them back to discuss it. The front office refuses to let me talk to the doctor and said I have to pay to come see him and then keep hanging up on me.

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 colonoscopies performed by Dr. Quan. This last one was in his office. Everything went smoothly. Dr. Quan, his anaesthesiologist and staff were great!

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Avoid this doctor! Unethical and unprofessional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was very dismissive of my symptoms and actually began raising his voice at me and accusing my lung, stomach and intestinal problems to be caused by anxiety disorder. I don't have anxiety disorder! He actually did this to me immediately following an endoscopy procedure. He didn't even talk to me for the reason of this urgent endoscopy until AFTER the anesthesiologist injected the anesthesia in my arm! I didn't have enough time to tell him what was wrong, and he didn't care! Please avoid him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Retired Teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Gastroenterologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very easy visit for a procedure that I was really not looking forward too. Dr Quan was great. I would recommend him to any one .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gang Quan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.