Dr. Gang Quan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 100 patient ratings
  • 53 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Avoid this doctor! Unethical and unprofessional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was very dismissive of my symptoms and actually began raising his voice at me and accusing my lung, stomach and intestinal problems to be caused by anxiety disorder. I don't have anxiety disorder! He actually did this to me immediately following an endoscopy procedure. He didn't even talk to me for the reason of this urgent endoscopy until AFTER the anesthesiologist injected the anesthesia in my arm! I didn't have enough time to tell him what was wrong, and he didn't care! Please avoid him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Gastroenterologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very easy visit for a procedure that I was really not looking forward too. Dr Quan was great. I would recommend him to any one .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Great Experience! Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Quan and his staff was excellent. I had a routine colonoscopy done and the prep for the procedure went very smoothly as did the procedure itself. The fact that Dr. Quan performs these procedures in his office makes it very convenient and fast. My appointment was for 9:00am and we were back in the car going home by 9:45am. I can guarantee that wouldn't have been the case had it been done at a surgery center. I would highly recommend Dr. Quan for any GI issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My second procedure by Dr Quan in 7 years Have been very satisfied with Dr. Quan & his very helpful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These people really have it figured out. No surprise bills is the best part about this doc and team. Doc is nice and office is efficient. I had to wait a little while at the consultation appointment, but I can't complain because they worked me in the same day since I was sick. Then he got me in the next day for my scope. I have already recommended dr quan to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Will Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff worked me in the next day when other docs in the area have weeks worth of waiting. Respectful staff, Dr. Quan is professional and very nice, and office is clean and new. I have already recommended Dr. Quan to others and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was friendly and helpful, Dr. Quan was thorough, explaining results with pictures and take-home information. Office is very clean and spacious. It was so easy and not at all intimidating to have a colonoscopy at the office. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Very Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first colonoscopy went very well. I was able to schedule it right away and I was given my test results immediately. Anesthesiologist made it a pain-free, comfortable experience. Office was beautiful and clean. Staff was professional and kind. All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Quan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful work by all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a person with GI problems I have experienced many different doctors in the GI field. Dr. Quan is by far the best! He is personable, efficient, and accurate. My procedure took place right in his office with a caring, professional, and efficient staff. I could not have asked for a better experience for something that can be dreadful. I highly recommend Dr. Quan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Excellent Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second colonoscopy, both with Dr. Quan. First was done at a hospital; this one in his office. The office procedure was faster with less hassle all around. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Dr. Quan was there personally when I woke up. First-rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Fabulous Experience!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quan & staff are above expectation! I will recommend all of my family and friends go to him. I had to wait a little for him at the first appointment, but other than that, everything was great! They were available to answer any questions that I had, and the nurse was able to start the IV on the first try! A Colonoscopy is never fun, but the pleasantness of the dr and staff made the experience much more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gang Quan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Edling

31 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grace Vanesko

25 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Bolin

11 years experience

3.6 of 5