The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gareth Weiner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gareth Weiner?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gareth Weiner?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor. Kind staff and Doctor has great way of curing problems. Thanks, Dr. Weiner. Annette Finesilver
Easy Appointment

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Bedside Manner?

Went in for a major liver problem. First thing he said to me was "Have you been shooting up?" I am a 46 year male with no drug history. Sitting in a Dr's office with a health problem is an incredibly vulnerable time, being made to feel degraded and belittled didn't help the situation. I will never go back or recommend this Dr. to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

destroed my liver

I get admitted to gareth weiner and am in acute liver failure. First he looks at me taps my liver and says ok heres medicine take this and il see u in two weeks. Come back i lost 10 pounds and turn yellow He says ur gonna be fine take rhis medicine and will scan your abdomen. See you in two weeks. I lose 15 more pounds and he yells at me saying that im fine and u need to take the medicine.after that he gives me a liver bioosy and goes on vacation. My body gives out and i have no one to contact. I finally get moved to a differebt clinic after having severe liver failure and almost die. I now have 20 k in medi al bills and severe health issues. Still in recovery after 2 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

destroyed my health

This man has no care or interest. Just a pill pusher and scanner for big bucks. Doesnt listen to patient. Drove my liver to fail. Have 10000 in medical bills. Now have chronic liver disease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Dr Weiner was so easy to talk to and made me feel so comfortable. He did my endoscopy procedure and colonscopy so easy and made me feel at ease. I never had to wait for anything .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gareth Weiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. James Rhee

    Dr. James Rhee

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Bruce Walker

    Dr. Bruce Walker

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Scott Mackenzie

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    16