Dr. Garey Simmonds MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff, surgeon and results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Good Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It was prompt and Dr. Simmonds I felt comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
5 stars all the way!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simmonds and his staff are the best! Everything from scheduling my procedure to the actual procedure itself went smoothly and timely. I was told exactly what to expect throughout the entire process. The procedure itself, though a little scary, went much better than I expected with the constant reassurances that I was comfortable and made to feel at ease. I didn't feel like "a number - just another patient." Dr. Simmonds bedside manner is kind and considerate. I would go back to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Late to surgery! Otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got a blepharoplasty done and all I have to say is excellent Doctor! I love my new look & feel much more comfortable in my self. Doctor did an amazing job. Also, the staff are amazing one in particular Alexis is always on top by giving reminder phone calls and making me feel more comfortable at the office! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems very good at what he does n I have seen his work it is awesome!!! I am getting work done by him pretty soon n I cant wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Loved My results and the Dr and Staff are great! :)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really loved going to Dr. Simmonds for my breast augmentation procedure and I would really recommend him for any procedures you guys are thinking of getting. I went in for a free consultation and got all my questions answered and all the info I wanted regarding this procedure. Also really love the staff there, Amber is the one that helped me at my first appointment but Alexis has been helping me most with most of my other appointments after I had my procedure done, but both of the girls are nice and the Doctor is great. I definitely plan on going back to Dr. Simmonds for my future procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
breast implants/Doughnut
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole entire process from start to finish was AMAZING! I had a very positive experience, Dr. Simmonds and his assistant were very imformative and helpful with all my questions and concerns. The operation went better then I had expected and I am very extremely happy with the end results my breasts have never looked better!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
BOTCHED
Easy Appointment
I had a breast augmentation surgery with dr simmonds 8 years ago when I was 18. Not only did he have the worst bed side manner of any physician I've met, he literally botched me. I have had NINE surgeries to correct the damage he caused to my breasts and most of the scarring wont ever go away. He handled my post op so unprofessionally and took no responsibly for his actions. I was on bed rest for months after the surgery he performed with severe infections and had to literally beg for antibiotics. If you or anyone you know is considering plastic surgery I strongly urge you to consider ANY doctor other than Dr Simmonds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
breast August
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Simmonds was great! Such a nice doctor and very personable, I'm am incredibably happy with my results as of this far everything is perfect my breast are nice and even, the size I wanted them, And just perfect I'm getting compliments left and right. I would highly recommend this doctor! And his secretary is amazing she made me really feel comfortable. Thank you Dr. Simmonds!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
doctor that does not care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. simmonds is very in personable. I was not comfortable expressing what I wanted and never got a clear response. He seemed as though he did not care or have any concern with me as a patient, he just wanted to get every visit over with as well as the surgery. I have been unhappy with the way my breast agumentation turned out. I asked for a 420, he filled them to a 450 on the left and 480 on the right. The right breast is significantly smaller and lower. The breasts are very far apart and sit uneven. when I expressed this to him and the staff their response was that they were already uneven naturally. um isn't this why I came to him, to make them even and beautiful? this was a carelessly done procedure. I am having to go get a breast revision done now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Garey Simmonds, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Tsujimura

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michele Devito

27 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Caniglia

30 years experience

4.5 of 5