The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gargi Gandhi Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gargi Gandhi?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Dr. Gandhi is an excellent and patient pediatrician. She always takes as much time as we need to answer our questions and put us at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Phenomenal Doctor

We have been going to Dr. Gandhi since my twin sons were born prematurely 2.5 years ago. They had a number of tricky medical issues at birth and for the first year. Dr. Gandhi has always been phenomenal. We never had an issue getting an appointment and appointments start on-time. Further, we have felt that we had ample time with every interaction. Dr. Gandhi referred us to NYP Cornell specialists at time and her follow up after was terrific. We moved to Westchester earlier this year and still commute to Dr Gandhi because of the care our children have received with her. I have referred many friends to Dr. Gandhi. It is such a blessing to have such a kind and competent doctor in our children’s lives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Total negligent. Uncourteous.

The only reason we went to Dr. Gandhi was that she was the oncall doctor at the Weill Cornell facility for the weekend. Dr. Gandhi failed to do any of the recommended tests and completely missed conducting a strep test for my son. Lacks courtesy and had us out of the facility in less than 3 minutes. Dr. Gandhi made a quick assessment instead of a thorough examination and my son went through excruciating pain for over 8 hours due to her mis-diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2008

Knows her stuff, but lacking bedside manner

We used Dr. Gandhi for the first 4 months of our daughter's life. We were comfortable with her medical skills/knowledge, but her bedside manner made us uncomfortable at times. Sometimes, she was very nice, patient, and spent a good amount of time with us (nervous new parents). But other times, she was rude/impatient and made it clear that she had better things to do. We would go to each appointment with our fingers crossed that we would catch her in a good "mode" (it was about 50-50 over the course of the 4 months). Then we realized that we shouldn't have to do that. If we're going to have a relationship with a pediatrician over the course of our daughter's childhood, it should be with someone who we feel comfortable with. So we switched to a different practice and now have a pediatrician who is both medically capable and pleasant personality-wise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gargi Gandhi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Eric Ogden-Wolgemuth

    Dr. Eric Ogden-Wolgemuth

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Chloe Rowe

    Dr. Chloe Rowe

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13