The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gargi Upadhyaya Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gargi Upadhyaya?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Gave up and changed doctors

Very poor follow through, seemed disinterested in my case because it is rare, I felt abandoned.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

The problem is not with this doctor it's her staff. Worst medical office staff I have ever dealt with. Takes days at a time to get a call back and even then it's the patient calling. Appointment system is horrible. Staff is rude. No compassion. Dr. Gargi is good but the staff at these medical offices are incompetent and rude. They need to be reported or fired. Takes 3 days to respond to a message? No. Unprofessional and unacceptable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Dr. Gargi is a very caring and devoted doctor. She takes the time to explain your diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Poor performance of office staff

While Dr.Gargi did an outstanding job in analyzing and treating my prostate cancer, her office staff left a lot to be desired. Appointments are poorly scheduled so that there is always a long wait time. But worst of all, I have to rely on picking up my Vicodin prescriptions in betweem office visits and these are very poorly managed by her office staff. This has been the case for the last couple of years: I leave a message that I need a prescription refill, I am told that the staff will leave her a message, I call back to see if it is ready for pickup and find that is not ready. Typically I succeed after several days, frequently having to visit her West Covina office,an extra 30 minute drive!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Compassionate, knowledgeable, spends time communicate with patient and Dr. Gargi is professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

A competent and caring doctor. One major issue with Dr Gargi is her complete lack of punctuality. One hour or more wait is not unusual. Needs to understand patients time is just as important as her time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Would give no stars if I could

Worse uncompastionate Doctor in the world. only made the situation worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

She is the best so far.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gargi Upadhyaya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendora, CA.

  • Dr. Ira Felman

    Dr. Ira Felman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Glendora, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. Ram Chillar

    Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Glendora, CA 0.01 mi

    48
  • Dr. Alaa Latif

    Dr. Alaa Latif

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Glendora, CA 0.47 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    12