The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garland Hughes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garland Hughes?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
27 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Maybe the best GP in town

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

patient

Has reputation of being "the smartest physician in Catawba County." I trust him with my life & would recommend to all I know but, to my knowledge he is not accepting new patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Was rude to my elderly mother and scoffed at her symptoms and illness.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Excellent

I feel like My family is in good hands...we are all pts. of Dr. Hughes, He is easy to talk to and explains things in a way we understand. I would tell any of my friends or family to go to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Saved my life at the Hospital. I was so impressed, I ask him if I could become a patient . Have benn one evry since. 3 plus years, Easy to get alng with and understand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

IF IT WAS NOT FOR DR. HUGHES I DONT KNOW THAT MY MOM WOULD STILL BE HERE. COULD NOT LOVE HIM MORE THAN IF HE WAS PART OF THE FAMILY, IN FACT HE IS LOVE HIM

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2009

Fantastic Doctor

Dr. Hughes is the best. He truly cares about his patients and will go the extra mile for them. I wouldn't have any other doctor. Very intelligent doctor, but most of all he cares. That is hard to find in doctors today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garland Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.

  • Dr. Douglas Miller

    Dr. Douglas Miller

    Internal Medicine

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    44
  • Dr. Ralph Mcdonald

    Dr. Ralph Mcdonald

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Jonathan Moseley

    Internal Medicine

    Hickory, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    8