Garland N Porterfield MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No wait, nice staff....but needed to get a touch up for botox and cannot get the office to call back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
waste of money
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left me uneven. I was called hateful by the receptionist and they did not inform me they had a new office location and number. He did a touch up on the place I was uneven and yet I am still uneven. He has no clue what he is doing and has made a lot off ppl mad and upset. He got 5 thousand bucks out of me. I'm so unhappy with the way my body looks but I refuse to go back to him as he couldn't do right the first or second time he worked on me. Guess it's why he decided to stop doing liposuction. Because all his failed attempts and now all of us lady's are unhappy and wasted a lot of cash on this doctor who didn't do anything for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Go somewhere else....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porterfield did fat grafting to my lips and messed them all up. In fact, Dr. Juan Brou fixed them for me beautifully. Not to mention, Dr. Porterfield was very inappropriate and touchy-feely with me. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Tummy Tuck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for consult for Tummy Tuck, Dr P. recommend a mini Tummy Tuck. He performed the MTT, I was lopsided and still had lots of skin. Dr. P recommended more lipo, so I got 6 other surgeons opinions and was told Dr. P should have done a full Tummy Tuck on me. I told Dr. P of my findings and he was willing to redo mine to a full Tummy Tuck. I did not feel comfortable going back to him since he did not perform the correct procedure the first time. My new surgeon was 100% better than Dr. P. I did send Dr. P. a letter and he never responed. Make sure you get other opinions before choosing this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Choose another doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother & I both used Dr Porterfield for our breast augs and my mother had a tummy tuck. I had 4 surgeries and she had 7. $10k+ later and neither one of us are satisfied with the outcome. Do your research and read reviews! This is not your guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Beware!
Wait time
15 minutes
He doesn't listen to what you want first of all, I told him I wanted implants and a lift, he says I didn't need a lift. Well I did, I hated my saggy boobs, just doing implants made it worse. 4 surgeries later I had to have my implants removed. Driving over an hour one a week for 3-4 months. The stitch line wouldn't heal for some reason! Most likely bacteria. I did, of course, follow all instructions post op. Now I'm where I started hating my breasts and he says "oh I can do a lift and we would discount it" discount my a** ! I've already spent 7k and look like total crap! DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR A.K.A QUACK!!! On top of this he only spends maybe 2 minutes with me each visit I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many surgeries because of medical reasons. While at aeach visit to Dr.Portfield's office I was always comfortable and had great confidence in him, is has always been very professional. And more than that, he is an excellent doctor- 10 stars on my prcedure!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
I should have went to someone else.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't like the fact the the doctor tells you that he is going to do one thing then turns around and after the surgery is over didn't do what he said, so you are lefted paying out more money to have him go back and finish what he started.
Was this review helpful? Yes No