ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garland Porterfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garland Porterfield?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Very poor results. Had 3 procedures and none of them gave results he predicted. Also got an infection after the first surgery. Terrible!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

No wait, nice staff....but needed to get a touch up for botox and cannot get the office to call back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of money

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Left me uneven. I was called hateful by the receptionist and they did not inform me they had a new office location and number. He did a touch up on the place I was uneven and yet I am still uneven. He has no clue what he is doing and has made a lot off ppl mad and upset. He got 5 thousand bucks out of me. I'm so unhappy with the way my body looks but I refuse to go back to him as he couldn't do right the first or second time he worked on me. Guess it's why he decided to stop doing liposuction. Because all his failed attempts and now all of us lady's are unhappy and wasted a lot of cash on this doctor who didn't do anything for us.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else....

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

Dr. Porterfield did fat grafting to my lips and messed them all up. In fact, Dr. Juan Brou fixed them for me beautifully. Not to mention, Dr. Porterfield was very inappropriate and touchy-feely with me. :(

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tummy Tuck

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

Went for consult for Tummy Tuck, Dr P. recommend a mini Tummy Tuck. He performed the MTT, I was lopsided and still had lots of skin. Dr. P recommended more lipo, so I got 6 other surgeons opinions and was told Dr. P should have done a full Tummy Tuck on me. I told Dr. P of my findings and he was willing to redo mine to a full Tummy Tuck. I did not feel comfortable going back to him since he did not perform the correct procedure the first time. My new surgeon was 100% better than Dr. P. I did send Dr. P. a letter and he never responed. Make sure you get other opinions before choosing this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Choose another doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2013

My mother & I both used Dr Porterfield for our breast augs and my mother had a tummy tuck. I had 4 surgeries and she had 7. $10k+ later and neither one of us are satisfied with the outcome. Do your research and read reviews! This is not your guy!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware!

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

He doesn't listen to what you want first of all, I told him I wanted implants and a lift, he says I didn't need a lift. Well I did, I hated my saggy boobs, just doing implants made it worse. 4 surgeries later I had to have my implants removed. Driving over an hour one a week for 3-4 months. The stitch line wouldn't heal for some reason! Most likely bacteria. I did, of course, follow all instructions post op. Now I'm where I started hating my breasts and he says "oh I can do a lift and we would discount it" discount my a** ! I've already spent 7k and look like total crap! DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR A.K.A QUACK!!! On top of this he only spends maybe 2 minutes with me each visit I had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2011

I have had many surgeries because of medical reasons. While at aeach visit to Dr.Portfield's office I was always comfortable and had great confidence in him, is has always been very professional. And more than that, he is an excellent doctor- 10 stars on my prcedure!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I should have went to someone else.

Posted on September 24th, 2010

I didn't like the fact the the doctor tells you that he is going to do one thing then turns around and after the surgery is over didn't do what he said, so you are lefted paying out more money to have him go back and finish what he started.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garland Porterfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.