ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garlanda Parker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garlanda Parker?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2014

She's unprofessional, needs a bath and doesn't seem to bright

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2014

While looking for a pediatrician for my son Dr. Parker was the only doctor who was taking new patients she now treats both my 7 year old son and newborn daughter. Dr. Parker is a competant, caring and helpful doctor who I would recommend to any parent. Sometimes you have to wait a long time in the sitting room or patient room however the office is clean, the staff is helpful and Dr. Parker is calm and always knows what seems to be the issue (if there is one) and is always informative. Dr. Parker herself does not appear like your run of the mill Doctor but asides from that the enviorment is familial and they are very good at seeing you at a last minute basis if needed. Highly recommend this doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Parker is the best for my child

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Dr. Parker is very caring and thorough. She and her nurses always seem to remember my child and know who my child is. Yes we do have to wait sometime, but if you want the best it's worth it. Office could be use a little updating, but with kids making messes whats the point. We see Dr. Parker based on her bedside manner and knowledge not office appearance. Nurses are great as well. The office is also very good about getting us in quickly for sick visits.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2009

Dr Parker was my doctor from the time that I was 7 til I was 18+ because I loved her so much. I had asthma and allergies as a child so I was very often sick. Sometimes it was hard to get an appointment and there was some wait time. I always associated visiting her with feeling better and had a much more positive viewpoint of visiting the doctor than the usual child. I think this is because of all the positive experiences with Dr Parker and her nurses.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

weird.

Posted on January 15th, 2009

staff is rude, wait times are ridiculous, and last time i went in she looked really dirty and unkempt like she'd been camping for 3 days. the only reason i go to her is because she's the only doctor on the northside who would see my kiddos (who are on medicaid). i don't go to her anymore, though. i'd rather pay out of pocket than get treated like crap by her staff and wait for 2 hours when she is in the office and has no other patients. true story.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garlanda Parker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.