Dr. Garnet Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Danville, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Listens very well, has a great deal of compassion, and is concerned about her patients family as well as her patient. A true family doc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient of hers back when a lot of men wouldn't want to have a lady doc. Now I notice there are many in her waiting room. I attribute that to her kind and concerned efforts to help her patient get better and stay healthier. She's not above scolding you if you need it, and men unfortunately do from time to time. I call her a friend because she has been a life partner in seeing to my well being. A kind of caring you don't often find in the medical community today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wonderful Dr. and person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris has been my Dr. for over 20 years. She is the most friendly and knowledgable Dr. I have ever dealt with. She takes time with you to explain and doesn't make you feel like she is rushing you out to move along with the next patient. She has now started to see several of my family members. I would give her 6 out of 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor goes beyond just taking your complaints actually tries her very best to help and takes an interest in your life as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Harris as my Doctor for over 6 years and she has gotton be thru some very serious issues. She is kind, understanding, NON JUDGMENTAL and has a great bedside manner. Her smile can make you feel better when she walks in to the examination room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris has been my doctor for over 28 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris has been my doctor for 28 years. She has followed my growth and development and is one of the most caring people I know. She is fantastic at diagnosis and takes the time to actually listen to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
lOVED THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A GREAT WOMAN DOCTOR IN THE AVON/DANVILLE AREA AND DR HARRIS FIT THE BILL.

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
She prescribed medication in generic form that Dr Harris knew since 1992 (charted on every visit since 1992) that a patient was highly allergic to which caused the death of the patient in 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Garnet Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danville, IN.