Dr. Garrett Burris MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurologist - thorough evaluation Compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
He took the time to answer any questions I had
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Burris. My daughter battles with ADHD and depression and Dr. Burris took the time to talk to her and us to find the correct help for her problems. Every time I go I have new questions and he always takes the time to answer them.The only negative is the wait time, I'm usually in the waiting room at least 30 minutes. Love the Dr. though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burris is the best you will find, he is kind and a great listener. Great with kids, and doesn't rush to medicate but takes his time until the child is ready. Some doctors rush to medicate, but he makes you wait a long time and fill in all the paperwork to make sure the child can actually benefit from the medication. He doesn't give you false hope but tells you that there is no magic pill and that is great advice! GREAT DOCTOR!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
mother
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burris clearly identified my son's condition and recommended medication which was helpful in making a huge improvement within 3 weeks. He saw us as needed in fu, but then allowed us to continue his recommended treatment with the ped. He is exceptionally knowlegeable and I recommend him to all with a special needs child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Disrespectful doctor and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with this office has been poor overall, from the staff through the doctor. My daughter suffers from debilitating migraines and Dr. Burris only gave her a cursory examination and then proceeded to make her feel like an addict for requiring pain medication for migraines b/c she couldn't take any of the triptans. His staff also was rude, particularly the nurse who does the preliminary exam and answers all calls on Dr. Burris' behalf. Awful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2008
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr. Burris. He has been great with my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
I know why he is rate #1 Pediatric Neurologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son received a well diagnosis of Autism. Dr Burris took the time with my son. Then he sat down with my husband and I to discuss everything... on a lay man's level, not over our heads. Dr Burris is the best and I would recommend him to anyone with out hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Garrett Burris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.