ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garrett Burris Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garrett Burris?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Best neurologist - thorough evaluation Compassionate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 14th, 2011

He took the time to answer any questions I had

We love Dr. Burris. My daughter battles with ADHD and depression and Dr. Burris took the time to talk to her and us to find the correct help for her problems. Every time I go I have new questions and he always takes the time to answer them.The only negative is the wait time, I'm usually in the waiting room at least 30 minutes. Love the Dr. though.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Great Doctor!

Dr. Burris is the best you will find, he is kind and a great listener. Great with kids, and doesn't rush to medicate but takes his time until the child is ready. Some doctors rush to medicate, but he makes you wait a long time and fill in all the paperwork to make sure the child can actually benefit from the medication. He doesn't give you false hope but tells you that there is no magic pill and that is great advice! GREAT DOCTOR!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

mother

Dr Burris clearly identified my son's condition and recommended medication which was helpful in making a huge improvement within 3 weeks. He saw us as needed in fu, but then allowed us to continue his recommended treatment with the ped. He is exceptionally knowlegeable and I recommend him to all with a special needs child.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2009

Disrespectful doctor and staff

Our experience with this office has been poor overall, from the staff through the doctor. My daughter suffers from debilitating migraines and Dr. Burris only gave her a cursory examination and then proceeded to make her feel like an addict for requiring pain medication for migraines b/c she couldn't take any of the triptans. His staff also was rude, particularly the nurse who does the preliminary exam and answers all calls on Dr. Burris' behalf. Awful experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

great doctor

I just love Dr. Burris. He has been great with my son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2008

I know why he is rate #1 Pediatric Neurologist

My son received a well diagnosis of Autism. Dr Burris took the time with my son. Then he sat down with my husband and I to discuss everything... on a lay man's level, not over our heads. Dr Burris is the best and I would recommend him to anyone with out hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garrett Burris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Farida Abid

    Dr. Farida Abid

    Pediatrics, Child Neurology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Gail Demmler

    Dr. Gail Demmler

    Infectious Disease, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    2.7
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Gabriella Cardone Richard

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19