The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garry Banks Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garry Banks?


32 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Many times

Dr Banks seldom keeps you waiting and is very through. He is also very concerned with your total health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

exam visit

Most thorough and professional exam I have ever experienced!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Excellent Care

Dr. Banks is my new Family doctor and I am impressed. He explains everything and seems to really care. I would recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Dr. Banks is very proactive with preventative medicine. He will take the time to figure out the right diagnosis and treatment plan. Dr. Banks has a great referral network for any need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

The staff at Dr. banks office are great! Brittney,Kristy,Keith and Amber will solve any problem you have. Just all around great vist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Amazing Dr

I have been searching for many years for a Dr like Dr Banks. He is kind, caring and has helped me more than any other Dr. I have been going to him for 6 months and have never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Great Internist

Dr. Banks is a proactive, and attentive doctor. He is a great at diagnosing what is wrong. He also won't hesitate to refer you on as appropriate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

I have seen Dr Banks for 20 years and would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Rude Staff. Have to fill out an "application"

The staff at this physicians office are very rude and unprofessional. I tried to discuss the "application" requirement, as I have NEVER hear of anything so absurd, she hung up on me.I phoned her back and ask her why she hung up on me, she then stated there was nothing else she could do for me, then proceeded to tell me there are other people in the room listening to the conversation. HIPAA problem there?Do NOT go see the doctor. If his staff is going to be so unprofessional before you even see him.... I'm sure it doesn't get any better.Secondly, I was told you are required to go by his office, (when and if he is there), and fill out an APPLICATION before they will give you an appointment. The "application" has all your basic health questions you normally fill out when you visit a doctor WITH an appointment.No, I think I will pass. When you have staff that is allowed to act to rudely, coupled with a process which has all your personal information on it without an appointment, doesn't sound right with to me. Something is very wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

I was referred to Br Banks by vocational rehab. Even though I'm not a "paying" patient I have had great experiences both times that I have seen him. He looked at my medication and took me off unnessecary medications reviewed what prior Doctors had in my file but also took the time to re run all the tests and get me on the path I need to be on to get my health issues in order. I'd reccomend him to anyone

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Santa Rosa Beach resident

I am more than satisfied with Dr Banks and efficient, friendly office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

fellow physician

am a fellow physician who chose Dr Banks because I know he practices good medicine and is very knowledgeable and caring. Has been outstanding in his care of me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garry Banks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Niceville, FL.

  • Dr. Juan Zarate

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Niceville, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Jamie Pappas

    Dr. Jamie Pappas

    Internal Medicine

    Niceville, FL 0.04 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Jamie Pappas

    Internal Medicine

    Niceville, FL 0.04 mi