Dr. Garry Banks MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Niceville, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Many times
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Banks seldom keeps you waiting and is very through. He is also very concerned with your total health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
exam visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most thorough and professional exam I have ever experienced!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Banks is my new Family doctor and I am impressed. He explains everything and seems to really care. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Banks is very proactive with preventative medicine. He will take the time to figure out the right diagnosis and treatment plan. Dr. Banks has a great referral network for any need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at Dr. banks office are great! Brittney,Kristy,Keith and Amber will solve any problem you have. Just all around great vist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Amazing Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been searching for many years for a Dr like Dr Banks. He is kind, caring and has helped me more than any other Dr. I have been going to him for 6 months and have never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Great Internist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Banks is a proactive, and attentive doctor. He is a great at diagnosing what is wrong. He also won't hesitate to refer you on as appropriate.

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Banks for 20 years and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Rude Staff. Have to fill out an "application"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this physicians office are very rude and unprofessional. I tried to discuss the "application" requirement, as I have NEVER hear of anything so absurd, she hung up on me.I phoned her back and ask her why she hung up on me, she then stated there was nothing else she could do for me, then proceeded to tell me there are other people in the room listening to the conversation. HIPAA problem there?Do NOT go see the doctor. If his staff is going to be so unprofessional before you even see him.... I'm sure it doesn't get any better.Secondly, I was told you are required to go by his office, (when and if he is there), and fill out an APPLICATION before they will give you an appointment. The "application" has all your basic health questions you normally fill out when you visit a doctor WITH an appointment.No, I think I will pass. When you have staff that is allowed to act to rudely, coupled with a process which has all your personal information on it without an appointment, doesn't sound right with to me. Something is very wrong.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Br Banks by vocational rehab. Even though I'm not a "paying" patient I have had great experiences both times that I have seen him. He looked at my medication and took me off unnessecary medications reviewed what prior Doctors had in my file but also took the time to re run all the tests and get me on the path I need to be on to get my health issues in order. I'd reccomend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Santa Rosa Beach resident
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am more than satisfied with Dr Banks and efficient, friendly office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
fellow physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
am a fellow physician who chose Dr Banks because I know he practices good medicine and is very knowledgeable and caring. Has been outstanding in his care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Garry Banks, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Niceville, FL.