Dr. Garry Karounos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
I defiantly recommend Dr. Karounos. He is caring, understanding, listens to his patient's has compassion for his patients and their family's. Down to earth he has been my doctor since 1995 He's awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
I have never felt so uncomfortable at a gynecologist before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Highly Reccomend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr. Karounos for about 10 years. He has done several surgeries on me for unavoidable medical issues, he delivered my second child and has always taken great care of me. He is personable, and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor always made me feel strangely uncomfortable. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Zero should be an option.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience here. Doc is an egomaniac and staff was rude. Not well respected among his medical peers either. I went elsewhere and highly recommend others do too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A speculation about Dr Karounos: He has been deeply traumatized by bossy women, and when confronted by women who "want to be in the driver's seat," he ridicules them instead of strongly suggesting they find another doctor. His hurting aggressive women is a form of revenge that he doesn't even know he's committing. But he does enjoy it. Solution? Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
He is a topnotch person and doctor, but he has developed some questionable defenses against offensive people. Don't go to him to start s personal relationship. Go to him instead to benefit from his very fine care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Great man as well as doctor
He is far better than even he thinks he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
i would rate a ten if i could!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best and smartest Dr in the world. Always very caring and sweet and a kind person. Never feel rushed i always get all my questions answered. and there are not to many people that can adapt to my personality. He is always fun and outgoing and never in a bad mood! Love the staff!! they are wonderful and fun especially my girl Diane. Love everyone here!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Wonderful, Competent, Caring, Compassionate, Knowledgable
Dr. Karounos is not only an expert in his field, but he is so very compassionate and caring. He takes the time to listen to his patients and even the smallest issues are a concern to him. I always feel respected, comfortable and completely trust Dr. Karounos. He delivered my first child via c-section very successfully. He has the rare combination of: intelligence, common-sense, compassion, caring, expertise and experience... along with a wonderful sense of humor that makes women (and my husband) feel like he's not just a doctor but a friend. Also, he's available for his patients and able to actually speak to them on the phone if needed... unlike most doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally had a wonderful experience at this office. I was 6 months pregnant coming from a doctor I didn't trust, and he made me feel more than comfortable and very safe during the delivery. I can't thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Garry Karounos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. John Scaffidi

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hazel Tuazon

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Riedel

22 years experience

4.4 of 5