ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garry Karounos Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garry Karounos?


54 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

I have seen this doc for 10+ years. Normally I ignore his inability to listen and talk over me because I just want the exam to be over, but today I could not. I see others have commented here that he seems to have a problem with strong female personalities. (Wrong business to be in, doctor). He's rude, ignores your interjections, talks over you and does a lot of mainslpaining (which I hate). He even admitted he did it today when I called him on it. Lots of other woman are complaining of the same thing.I went to write a review on Facebook and before I posted it I noticed that I had been blocked from the page (this was immediately after I left his office). What is he so afraid that I'll say?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

I just read some of the negative comments and was shocked. I've been going to Dr. Karounas for over 20 years and my daughter has gone to him. We both have strong personalities and never have trouble speaking with him. He is always personable, attentive. responsive to questions always gets back to you if you call in an inquiry and speak with his nurse. Two things impressed me when I first met him. First was his bedside manner, he balances professionalism with warmth. Second was his statement, "all of you is my patient not just your female organs." As such I have used him as my primary care physician at times, and he always is knowledgeable about medical matters, no matter what the specialty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

He discovered my thyroid cancer and three months later another doctor couldn't feel it and was amazed Dr Karounas had detected it. (Thyroid cancer is very slowing growing so surgery wasn't performed right away.(by a prominent specialist at University of PA hospital).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

I defiantly recommend Dr. Karounos. He is caring, understanding, listens to his patient's has compassion for his patients and their family's. Down to earth he has been my doctor since 1995 He's awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

I have never felt so uncomfortable at a gynecologist before.

Wait time
10 minutes
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Highly Reccomend

I have been seeing Dr. Karounos for about 10 years. He has done several surgeries on me for unavoidable medical issues, he delivered my second child and has always taken great care of me. He is personable, and easy to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

The doctor always made me feel strangely uncomfortable. Go elsewhere.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Zero should be an option.

Terrible experience here. Doc is an egomaniac and staff was rude. Not well respected among his medical peers either. I went elsewhere and highly recommend others do too.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

A speculation about Dr Karounos: He has been deeply traumatized by bossy women, and when confronted by women who "want to be in the driver's seat," he ridicules them instead of strongly suggesting they find another doctor. His hurting aggressive women is a form of revenge that he doesn't even know he's committing. But he does enjoy it. Solution? Go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

He is a topnotch person and doctor, but he has developed some questionable defenses against offensive people. Don't go to him to start s personal relationship. Go to him instead to benefit from his very fine care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Great man as well as doctor

He is far better than even he thinks he is.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

i would rate a ten if i could!!

This is the best and smartest Dr in the world. Always very caring and sweet and a kind person. Never feel rushed i always get all my questions answered. and there are not to many people that can adapt to my personality. He is always fun and outgoing and never in a bad mood! Love the staff!! they are wonderful and fun especially my girl Diane. Love everyone here!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garry Karounos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

  • Dr. David Silver

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. John Scaffidi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    29
  • Dr. Larry Glazerman

    Dr. Larry Glazerman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    39