The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garth Lecheminant Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garth Lecheminant?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garth Lecheminant?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Patient & Neighbor

He is a Great Doc! i have had him do procedures twice now & looking forward to my 3rd Surgery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

the greatet

great dr saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Amazing And thorough Dr!

Dr. L is an amazing surgeon that went above and beyond for me. I have a rare condition that needed surgery. So many other dr's were ready to jump right in and cut. Dr L did extra testing to confirm my diagnosis. Once he confirmed my condition he did a lot of research so that he could offer me more than 1 option and make sure that the surgery would last and not fail me in the future, requiring more surgeries. I think he is amazing and has a wonderful bedside manor. I would recommend him to anyone requiring surgery!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Bad Experience

Worst doctor I have ever seen. He performed a procedure with no anesthetic and did not care about the pain I was in, His bedside manner was horrible he kept cracking innapropriate jokes. I talked to other doctors since then and found out the procedure he performed should never have been performed. I am still living with complications from this surgery. I would highly recommend going some where else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

HORRIBLE!!!!

Dr. Le Cheminant was very unprofessional and was texting via his nurse during the entire procedure. He did not stitch up the incision very well and I left my appointment with him knowing that he did not care about my health and that he would not do any follow-up care for me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

We love Dr. Lecheminant. He is good with the mently handicaped and children.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garth Lecheminant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palmer, AK.

  • Dr. Joseph Llewellyn

    Dr. Joseph Llewellyn

    General Surgery

    Palmer, AK 0 mi

    34
  • Dr. Shannon Gulley

    General Surgery

    Palmer, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Senta

    General Surgery

    Palmer, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    44