ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garth Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garth Smith?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garth Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Excellent

My surgery and follow-up went well. Excellent service. Will be seeing him again for other hand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Dr. Garth Smith is terrible. He missed a great in my wrist. The Dr. in FL found it right away.. He manner is terrible too. Too much into himself.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

I developed a "trigger finger" in the middle finger of my left hand along with having severe arthritis of both thumbs. Dr. Smith examed, x-rayed and treated my problems, conservatively, for about 14 months. I then developed ganglions around the middle finger that did not respond to conservative treatment. I decided to have these issues surgically treated which went very well. I am very happy with Dr. Smith and his treatment. Unfortunately, I have developed some other hand problems but I am confident Dr. Smith will be ready, willing and able to address these for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

no surgery just office visitss

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Paul armstrong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

He is very compassionate and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

look elsewere

Does not listen to patient's problem, forms a diagnosis and treatment that is irrelevant to complaint

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

I had a good experience with Dr. Smith for a routine broken wrist. He was reasonably, prompt, courteous, and friendly. He gave me a range of options and explained the advantages and disadvantages of each. He addressed my concerns. I had a good recovery and would go to him again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

I had a frustrating experience with the doctor. I had a break of my right ulna. It was out of line and about a quarter inch apart. I saw the N.P. Who told me it would heal "kind of straight". The doctor NEVER even looked at the X-ray. After almost 3 1/2 weeks I went to a doctor, GBW Hospital. Was seen immediately by the doctor who scheduled me for emergency surgery within 3 days. He said another week and it would have to be re-broken. I now am rapidly recovering after receiving a plate. My only problem is because the cast I was originally put in, has caused a hand problem and I am now in therapy to regain use and strength.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Awesimest doctor ever

Spent much time with my daughter, asked her things and talked to her about it, when she started to cry he told me everything I needed to know. I am very pleased with Dr.Smith

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

ed koubek
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

The expert
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garth Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Louis Ruland III

    Dr. Louis Ruland III

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Joseph Strauss

    Dr. Joseph Strauss

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Paul King

    Dr. Paul King

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (39)
    21