Dr. Garth Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Annapolis, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery and follow-up went well. Excellent service. Will be seeing him again for other hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Dr. Garth Smith is terrible. He missed a great in my wrist. The Dr. in FL found it right away.. He manner is terrible too. Too much into himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I developed a "trigger finger" in the middle finger of my left hand along with having severe arthritis of both thumbs. Dr. Smith examed, x-rayed and treated my problems, conservatively, for about 14 months. I then developed ganglions around the middle finger that did not respond to conservative treatment. I decided to have these issues surgically treated which went very well. I am very happy with Dr. Smith and his treatment. Unfortunately, I have developed some other hand problems but I am confident Dr. Smith will be ready, willing and able to address these for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
no surgery just office visitss
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Paul armstrong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very compassionate and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
look elsewere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to patient's problem, forms a diagnosis and treatment that is irrelevant to complaint
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a good experience with Dr. Smith for a routine broken wrist. He was reasonably, prompt, courteous, and friendly. He gave me a range of options and explained the advantages and disadvantages of each. He addressed my concerns. I had a good recovery and would go to him again.

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a frustrating experience with the doctor. I had a break of my right ulna. It was out of line and about a quarter inch apart. I saw the N.P. Who told me it would heal "kind of straight". The doctor NEVER even looked at the X-ray. After almost 3 1/2 weeks I went to a doctor, GBW Hospital. Was seen immediately by the doctor who scheduled me for emergency surgery within 3 days. He said another week and it would have to be re-broken. I now am rapidly recovering after receiving a plate. My only problem is because the cast I was originally put in, has caused a hand problem and I am now in therapy to regain use and strength.

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Awesimest doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent much time with my daughter, asked her things and talked to her about it, when she started to cry he told me everything I needed to know. I am very pleased with Dr.Smith
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
ed koubek
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
The expert
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Garth Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.