ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garth Stevens Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garth Stevens Jr?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Outstanding knowledge, experience, and manner. Operations and treatments are flawless. Results are exceptional and lasting .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2011

Dr. Stevens was recommended by our local doctor when my husband's corneal transplant began failing. (It is still too soon to know if the surgery was a success due mostly to problems caused by the original transplant, but his sight is returning.)Dr. Stevens' staff is wonderful; and Dr. Stevens is passionate about his work. He came in on a weekend at 8 a.m. just to assure that the procedure he did the day before "took". It's no wonder he seems to rush through appointments with the number of patients he must see; however,he has never been discourteous or refused to answer a question...and his staff certainly is knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2011

I can't say enough positive things about this doctor. It is easy to get an appointment that is convenient for you. The staff is the best I've experienced anywhere! Questions and callbacks are made the same day in a friendly and informative manner. Dr. Stevens found a serious problem that 3 other board certified opthamologist missed! If it wasn't for him, I may be nearly blind - seriously. He is extremely thorough and takes the time necessary to properly diagnose your problem. His bedside manner is a bit "dry" but his care is top notch. He was recommended to me by another doctor as Dr. Stevens is one to take on the more "challenging" cases. I highly recommend Dr. Garth Stevens - it's worth the trip to Richmond.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 16th, 2011

Patient service is number one!! The staff is exceptional and Dr. Stevens is excellent with any "challenging" cases. I highly recommend him and his staff!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2010

Dr.Garth Stevens was my husband,s eye doctor for several years. He had several problems and Dr Stevens was the only physician that dared to give us hope about his vision. He had removed one eye and had very limited vision in the other. Dr Stevens performed 3 laser surgeries and the removal of the eye. He had not driven a car in over 20 years when we met Dr Stevens, he was the only doctor that ever gave us any hope that he might someday drive again. My husband died in 2005, and I believe that if he were still here, he would be able to drive again. Dr Stevens is caring, compassionate, and the only physician that has ever met us in his office at 2:00 am after my husbands surgery. I would recommend him and have to anyone that needs to see an ophthamologist. I have nothing but respect for him and his wonderful staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

I've been to other drs since my Lasik and each one says that my Lasik is the best they've ever seen. They say my vision is the best post-lasik result a person could ever expect and that I have virtually perfect vision. Way to Go Garth!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garth Stevens Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.