ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garvin Nickell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garvin Nickell?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garvin Nickell?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

I came to see someone because I had pain in my knees when I used the stairs and he was very gentle when he touched my leg, and moved it to check my range of motion, He didn't rush me as I explained when I first noticed the pain. He answered all my questions and made suggestions as to what could be done to lessen my pain. I'll use this doctor again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wonderful physician!!!

The physician and staff are great! I would recommend anyone to see him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Great doctor and great staff!!!! Would refer anyone here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Patient of Dr. Nickell's for 12 years

I have been a patient of Dr. Nickell's since I was 12 years old and had horrible blood pressure problems. Not only did he assist in taking care of me, and checking in, I fully believe with all of his prompt check up is the reason my blood pressure is great today. My husband switched to this doctor, and my whole family sees this man because his caring attitude surpasses so many I know. Once I didn't even have health insurance and he was willing to help me out with the "gap" with my insurance so I could get seen. Highly-HIGHLY recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Je
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Nickell's for 7 years. My whole family goes to him and he has treated us as he would his own family. I highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garvin Nickell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mason, OH.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Baker

    Dr. Jeffrey Baker

    Internal Medicine

    Mason, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Joann Rivera

    Internal Medicine

    Mason, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Amy Hovermale

    Dr. Amy Hovermale

    Internal Medicine

    Mason, OH 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (32)
    23